Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

OneNightStayAtOmniWilliamPenn

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Hotel is located in downtown with easy access to many attractions and scenes. Check in/out processes were simple and fast. We were lucky to be booked into the corner room with two windows on two sides of the hotel which gave us a beautiful view of Pittsburgh. Self parking across the street costs only $5 on weekends. Hotel is very big and has a historic atmosphere in multiple stairs, hallways, and eating areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Had a great time. Room Service Breakfast was incredible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Great Location

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Everthing
Cons: none
Location: This was a short business trip and the location was great for the 2 nearby building that we have meetings, all within walking distances.
The hotel's location is great for conducting business in the downtown area, and provides all services needed to make it comfortable and eliminated the need to seek services outside the hotel. Great staff and related services, including great food at the restaurants, and "extra" attention to my needs. I enjoyed my stay and the polite staff. Thanks. MT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location, parking easy!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: History, location
Cons: heating in room
Location: Too cold to explore, obviously great access to downtown events
Visited a rear friend at Medical center. Walked to Rehab center, cold but less than 1/2 mile away from hotel. We will return to this city and hotel as tourists sometime soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best. Stay. EVER

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
We can't really say enough about our Christmas stay at the Will Penn. Its a beautiful hotel that balances modern luxuries with a very historical feel. It is immaculate, rooms are large, staff is outstanding. The hotel really made our stay in Pittsburgh a first rate holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PA

Great romantic getaway

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The Grand Lobby. It is so unique for a hotel in Pittsburgh and is absolutely beautiful. They also provide live music from time to time.
Cons: Better supplies in the room.
Location: This was located right down town, within walking distance of many restaurants and Market Square. We also walked to the David L Lawrence Center for RV
We spent 2 nights here. Ate at the Tap Room, the Palm Court and had a drink at the Speakeasy. Everything was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Good Location. Downtown area, lean place old hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Gorgeous Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Great rooms and a great price. Truly enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming downtown Pittsburg hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The Omni William Penn hotel in downtown Pittsburg is a charming hotel with lovely architecture and details. Lots of old world charm. Convenient location and good restaurants on site + Starbucks. The room decor is a bit dated but was comfortable. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hiuston

Wonderful Stay

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Excellent Hotel. Great Location. Close to shops, restaurants. Beautifully decorated for Christmas. Restaurant meal was wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to all.