Ratings based on 1,993 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Helena, CA

Beautiful old hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Spent only one night here before leaving Pittsburgh but wished we'd stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Still as good as it has been

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Wonderful to stay here again. Convenient and very comfortable. Excellent restaurants and bar, large rooms and terrific service. I can't wait to come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Very clean, helpful check in staff
Cons: More lighting in the room
Love Pittsburgh and being downtown No more to add
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Clean and tidy.........what it says what u get!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beauty, comfort and great service

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Downtown Pittsburgh, only got to stay one night but what I saw I would love to come back and explore
What a surprise to have a such a beautiful hotel that was easy to check in and out. Parking was easy and the best part was having a comfortable bed with not just one bathroom but two, a powder room at the entrance. The staff was over the top caring and extremely nice. Thanks for a great stay looking forward to coming back some day and staying longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Very nice, classic hotel. Everything is a little small but normal for a hotel of this age. Restaurants and amenities were great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome hotel.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, easy parking
Cons: nothing, great experience
Location: cultural district of Pittsburgh, music, plays and comic club.
The room was spacious and clean, staff was helpful, and very centrally located to the cultural district wear everything is in walking distance. Highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overnight getaway.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Convenient to downtown bars and restaurants. The room was huge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

Elegant and relaxed.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was outstanding!
Cons: Nothing...fine as is.
Location: Easy walking to Market Square and shopping areas.
Spacious, quiet and very comfortable bed. The lobby area is stunningly beautiful but inviting to all. The staff made us feel like royalty!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Great central location
Beautiful building..the room was lovely and spacious. The only downside is the WiFi is not free in the rooms. Attempted to join loyalty program, but Internet still not free because I booked thru 3rd party.