Ratings based on 1,937 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO

OLD BUT CUTE

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: HOUSEKEEPING
Location: PPG SQUARE PLAZA AQUARIUM
old but cute hotel no water served before sleep no bed turn night service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ME

Room amenities/set up:

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nice front desk staff.. Everyone at hotel is friendly and helpful
Cons: Get rid of those skimpy coffee makers and GET them OUT of that cabinet! There is NO lighting to see anything, and coffee/water spills everywhere!
Location: In for meetings and football game, meeting friends, also staying at hotel
Coffee setup is just terrible. Lighting in room & closet is poor. Tv is way to side of bed making it hard to watch Charging stations / plugs are only scarce Elevators are fast ! Service in Tap Room / front desk, very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Comfortable Hotel close to all event locations

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Restaurant staff could have been more helpful and prepared to service a large group
Location: We attending both a baseball game at PSU Park and a football game at Heinz Field. Both were easy to walk or take transit.
The hotel staff went out of their way to be accommodating. The only room for improvement would be the restaurant staff did not seem ready for a large crowd and seemed a bit put off by our group.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camp HIll, PA

Best hotel in Pittsburgh!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: walking distance to good selection of restaurants (everything from very upscale to very casual bars). Very convenient to T line for transportation
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Location is great if you have business/event in the downtown area. Convenient to restaurants & bars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location, elligance
Location: A pleasant walk to both stadiums, various downtown restaurants and bars, Point Park, ect.
Just a pleasant overnight experience. Very nice place to stay in a thriving city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful hotel with great service

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Beautiful, old school hotel in downtown area. Lobby was gorgeous. Service was great. Food at the Tap Room was good. Jazz trio played in the bar/lobby area on Saturday night. Be sure to check out the speakeasy in the basement. There is a Starbucks just off the lobby but hotel also had complimentary morning coffee in the lobby. Valet parking was a little pricey ($36/night) but appreciated when we arrived late.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Son back to college.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hotel staff was great, except we called for our vehicle and the switchboard didn't relay the message to the valet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We stay here for a night or two each time we spend a weekend in Pittsburgh Always have excellent service an
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend trip to Pittsburgh

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel was beautiful and we loved the character and history. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathroom in our suite needed a deep clean, but otherwise, the stay was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Albergo bello ma datato...

Posted Aug 28, 2016
L'hotel è in ottima posizione, le aree comuni sono molto belle, ma la camera avrebbe bisogno di essere rinnovata, e le griglie dell'aria condizionata di essere pulite, erano piene di polvere.