Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Great location from the airport excellent rooms and also I like the part of not paying for parking. Also the coffee was great !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bear, De

I was in town for a Steelers game

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean with a very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good nights sleep

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I travel a lot and this meets all of my needs. Clean, friendly, quiet and updated. The only reason I give it a 4 overall, is that it is not set up for charging modern devices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
It is a really good hotel. Comfortable, warm, quiet and the price is really reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Nice hotel i enjoyed the fresh ironed sheets. Good welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, and LA

Very well run property convenient to airport

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, everything worked in the room. Good bed, nice staff. Nice bar. Good airport shuttle service. WIFI was fine. TV of high quality, good channel se
Cons: More outlets, charging ports in the guestrooms.
Location: Good near airport location. Good place for fly in meetings.
Clean, comfortable excellent staff, reliable airport shuttle service, plentiful parking
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Freezing Cold and No Food

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Room was fine. Parking is easy and close.
Cons: Service of everything that occurs on the entire main floor. Close the restaurant, better off with a vending machine.
Room was fine, no real problems there. Stayed here night prior to a full day conference in the hotel. The lobby, restaurant, and conference rooms were freezing cold. This stay was during winter, apparently there is not heat on the main floor of the building. Wore my ski jacket through the entire day of my conference room. Had to alternate between sitting on my hands for heat and using them for writing. Then there is the restaurant - AVOID! Ordered lunch (a salad - nothing difficult) during my 1 hour conference break. At 1 hour and 10 minutes of waiting, I gave up and went back to my conference room. At 1 hour and 20 minutes, some lady comes into my conference, interrupts the presenter and asks "did someone in this room order this salad?" I was thoroughly embarrassed to say the least. Hungry, and singled out in front of 50 people, not exactly what I had in mind for the day. Couldn't get out of there fast enough when the presentation was over!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Steelers vacation

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Easy check in. Very friendly staff. Beautiful and clean room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointment!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I did not sleep all night. I had an early flight to catch out of Pittsburgh, and there were kids literally running up and down the halls screaming until well after midnight. One of the most horrible nights of my life. The staff at the front desk was responsive and sent security personnel up to check it out, but it was truly a terrible stay. The facility is clean and nice - I just got unlucky with unruly guests!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Bob, Hotel Management
Sarah, Thank you for sharing details of your most recent stay. We are extremely sad to hear that there were kids on your floor that prevented you from receiving a good night sleep. So glad to know that you liked your accommodations. It is feedback such as yours that can assist us in improving our services. Thank you so much and have an Excellent Day!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A weekend in Pittsburgh

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: See "my experience" above
Location: The Airport
The elevators and furniture in the room were rundown and in need of referbishment. The shower water would not get hot even after 20 minutes. The bed and bedding were excellent. There was no coffee in the lobby (it was the weekend). The breakfast buffet was OK if you don't mind your eggs cold, a completely inadequate begel and a toaster that took forever to only partly toast it. After I put my entire breakfast together without assistance and had it mostly eaten a person appeared and asked if she could cook me some eggs or do anything else for me. This was about 7AM Sunday morning. The cost was completely out of line with the quality. Making my reservation was confusing. I thought I was dealing with the hotel and it turns out I was dealing with a third party. I ended up with duplicate reservations. Fortunately that was caught by the night manager before it went to accounting.