Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent location!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The lobby
Cons: Room 504! The worst experience in any vacation in my life.
Location: Excellent location!
The first night was horrible. I checked in early around 4pm but was "supposedly" upgraded from a king size to double beds. It was not until later that night that I found out Room 504 was not an upgrade! The room was located behind the main elevators and it was an awful night. You could hear the elevators moving up and down all night. The worst part is that I had my 9 yr old son with me and it made me mad that I was supposedly upgraded.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty bathroom

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We have been staying in many Marriott hotels lately but we have to admit that we didn't like the cleaning in the bathroom, The toiletries were already used!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Michael S - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback about your experience at hotel. We strive to deliver a brilliant stay to all of our guests and unfortunately we have fallen short. We have passed along your comments about the condition you found your room in to the appropriate parties. It is our hope that we will get to serve you again the next time your travels bring you to the Pittsburgh area. Sincerely, Michael S, Front Office Manager, Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elma, NY

Grand hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Was easy to find. Only 3 miles from I79.
Wonderful staff, friendly, accommodating. Grand hotel. Clean everywhere. Comfortable bed except for pillows (too soft). Our dogs loved it too. Restaurant service was very good. Restaurant food did not match hotel quality. Price was right too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Easy to get to and our room was quiet. Hotel is older but nice. Stairwell was very dirty and our room wasn't straightened up/restocked with shampoo, cups, etc. after our first night. Beautiful views of the fall trees out the window.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas City

Hotel Stay

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Good hotel to stay in with great customer service. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was close to airport and military unit

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Everyone very nice
Cons: Linen had stain on outer covering made me uncomfortable. soda machine would not accept dollars when inserted.
Location: there because unit was being deplored, not interested in anything else but great location. .
i could hear too much noise in hallway, also in bath area something ran constantly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Oh

Marriot Pittsburgh Airport

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: staff, beds, free WSJ
Cons: A separate room for restaurant private access to pool
Location: close to good restaurants, walmart
Vey clean, professional staff, lots of freebies such as WSJ USA Today
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient , Clean, & Accomedating

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Updated decor location and shuttle access.
Cons: Nothing a this time
Location: Many restaurant choices. There were plenty. of shopping opportunities, individual stores Asa well as stores in outdoor and indoor malls
The staff was friendly and efficient. My questions were answered to my satisfaction . The lacation was excellent. Easy access to many restaurants and shopping. The cleanliness of my roon was outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect stay!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Nothing
Location: 10 minutes from airport
Helpful and friendly staff , very clean and great breakfast buffet!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia pa

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Excellent facilities, close to airport, very comfortable, nice indoor pool.