Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice hotel. Easy access to North and South

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Nice hotel. Easy access to North and South interstate access. Decent restaurants and a Target within 2 miles from property. Food is above average on location, also has a fully operated Starbucks in atrium.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from harrisburg, pa

Nice hotel, close to the interstate.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Some of the guest were loud in the halls late at night after partying.
Location: The location was very convenient to the interstate, shopping and restaurants of various types.
Experience was good- had a quick check-in and check-out. The breakfast buffet was very tasty. Stayed for 2 nights. Used the exercise room that was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Jennifer Della-Penna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a good check in/check out experience and you liked the breakfast buffet. We can certainly understand how frustrating it can be when there are loud guest in the hallway. We apologize you had that experience. We look forward to seeing you the next you are in Cranberry.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by MSmith, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five stars!
5 out of 5
by Todd from West Chester, Ohio

BEST HOTEL STAY EVER!

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Customer Service was beyond anything I've experienced anywhere else in the past ... Simply AMAZING! Nice restaurant in the hotel with a great breakfast bar and food made to order. Excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
by MSmith, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the great feedback. I am glad we exceeded your expectations.
3 out of 5
by Katherine

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by MSmith, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the review. We hope to earn 5 stars on your next star.
5 out of 5
by Yulei

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by MSmith, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review.
5 out of 5
by Esther from Maryland

always a comfortable stay at Marriott

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Like it a lot... front desks people are always very friendly... bed is very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
by MSmith, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the 5 stars. I am glad you found our service and beds exceptional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by MSmith, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the 5 stars!
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Houston Texas

so the room key was demagnetized big deal...

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
I can't believe I neglected to review this place. I loved being away from the city, & my husband was extremely happy. We stayed an additional night. Prior to us leaving I left my bouquet of flowers with the lovely young lady at the front desk. Just my way of saying job well done staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by MSmith, Hotel Management
Hello Rebecca, Thank you for the five star review. We really appreciate the feedback. I am glad to see you enjoyed the hotel and I am sorry about the key getting demagnetized. Marriott is working on a permanent solution to the keycard system. The flowers you left were proudly displayed at the front desk for everyone to enjoy. Thank you for choosing the Pittsburgh Marriott North.
1 out of 5
by LAURA from Chicago, IL

PEOPLE WHERE IN MY ROOM WHILE I WAS AWAY! BEWARE!

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
My stay would have been find were it not for the fact that I found a half empty Coors Light can sitting next to my half eaten sandwich on my desk when I woke up. I left the hotel room at around 9:30 pm the night before, went downstairs to the bar, came back around 12:30 am and passed out. In the morning The can was there.... they don't serve canned beer at the bar so I clearly didn't bring it in. And it was not there in the evening because I would have seen it while I was eating dinner in my room. I called the front desk and told them I want to speak to a manager. They said the manager wouldn't be in until tomorrow. Manager never called. I had five thousand dollars worth of camera equipment that fortunately was not touched. I had 3k in cash but luckily I brought that with me in my purse when I went out. By the way, I was a lone woman traveler. Not only did this situation make me feel very uncomfortable and creeped out, I am incredibly annoyed and insulted that the hotel never bothered to call and make this right. If you do not want unwelcome guests in your room while you are away, or who knows, maybe pervy people setting up cameras in your room. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND NOT STAYING HERE!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by MSmith, Hotel Management
Hello Laura, Thank you again for reaching out to us in regards to this matter. I am glad to see you enjoyed the bar for several hours. We were able to run the lock audit on the key entry system and saw that only the keys used to enter your room were the ones you were initially issued at check-in. In goof faith to your security we also had out maintenance team ensure that all locking mechanism and security features were working properly. We were able to confirm this also. Your security is our top priority and I am glad to see that only your keys entered the room and that all our lock features were working properly.