Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The only thing I would say about this hotel that is bad they need to update the carpet and bathroom. Otherwise this hotel is nice and the location is wonderful with a lot of shopping and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The hotel staff were very pleasant and the breakfast was decent, but the room was very noisy. We were near the end of the hall and the door to the stairway would slam shut, disturbing our sleep. We could hear the voices of people walking past. There was no way to turn on the fan while the heat was on, so there wasn't even white noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Good for short stay. Close to UPMC and shopping.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Chose hotel because close to hospital where husband having surgery. Room was clean and comfortable. Only complaint is heater was noisy. Had to leave before breakfast so no information on that. I would stay again. Also close to shopping, gas and food. Easy access off highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I do apologize for the heated being noisy. I will have our maintenance department fix it. We hope to make this up to you next time you are in the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not for me

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The front desk moved us 3 times. Room was not ready. Remote didn't function. Mold in bathroom. No room service for next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Hotel staff, Hotel Management
First and foremost I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to apologize for moving you 3 times. I will take measures so this wont happen again. I have also shared your review with my entire staff . I hope you give us another opportunity to make this up to you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location. Clean.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The only complaint I really have is the breakfast. The sausage tasted funny, and the cheese omelet was slimy. The powdered sugar donut was good though!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I have spoken to my breakfast department and we will make sure this does not happen again. I hope you can give us another opportunity to make this up to you next time you are in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Value

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Good location, near all major access roads; about 20 min from downtown Pittsburgh. Great breakfast with very clean and comfortable room. Good selection of restaurants and shopping nearby.
Cons: There are no problems or complaints about this to report. It met all my expectations
Location: Good shopping and many restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the food was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Bowling

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The staff was friendly, the breakfast was very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Reasonable Rate and a Pleasant Surprise

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Near the hotel was a string of stores Including pizza, etc. Across the road from the hotel was a large shopping center with a variety of stores.
There was a minor issue with the electrical wiring for the TV. A wire connection needed to receive multiple channels kept falling off and an electrical outlet multiplier developed two bad sockets. But the room was clean and well maintained and the staff was courteous. The accommodations were like new. Free breakfasts were surprisingly good (scrambled eggs, hardboiled eggs, waffles, fruit, etc. The price was very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
very nice, the hotel staff was amazing. The breakfast was very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Larry, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We're glad that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast!