Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Although the staff were very nice and extremely accommodating, the facility is quite old and outdated. The heating is noisy, which disturbs sleep and the breakfast is very disappointing. Will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Nonsmoking room reeked of stale smoke.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Cons: Advertised breakfast at 0330hrs but it was a very very limited breakfast.
Huge bump un the flooring. Very poor construction. Toilet paper roll hidden under the sink
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from US

Nice stay but not handicapped friendly

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Staff was helpful. Checkout at noon. good location
Cons: No elevator. Inadequate handrails. Old worn out card keys that needed to be replaced twice over our two day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Nice ho

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: We could leave our vehicle here while traveling but it wasn't free to do so.
Nice hotel close to the airport with shuttle service. Is a little hard to get into from highway. Room was clean and comfy. Would recomm it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Stayed as part of a weekend trip to watch a Steelers game. Didn't rent a car, decided to take a cab to the game and back. Great decision! Hotel was a great value (breakfast was very good!) and the cab ride was very quick and economical.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient for our purposes

Posted Oct 3, 2016
it was a nice hotel for our purposes. Nothing fancy, but room was clean and comfortable. breakfast was simple, but enough to get you going.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Not too far from PNC Park.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Overall good experience. Helpful staff and quick check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anamosa, Iowa

Very Pleasant

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Very nice room--coffee in the room, a refrigerator and microwave were much appreciated. This was excellent--but the food at the Pub nearby was the worst of the trip. Avoid and enjoy the ice cream shop which was wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

More of a Motel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This "hotel" is more of a motel. We d9 not stay at motels and were very mislead by this "hotel." Our door opened up into a busy parking lot. There were a lot of loud people in the parking lot and occurances that made is feel unsafe. We had to walk down dark, unlit hallways at night to get back to our rooms after the baseball game. The beds were comfortable and the staff was nice. We were just not prepared to stay in a budget motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was very pleasant, but the facility...

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: The staff, the TV worked well. Breakfast.
The staff was great. The hallway reeked of cigarettes and it carried into our non smoking room as well. Uncomfortable beds, poor temp controls. Toilet had a slow leak, would run every twenty minutes. Breakfast was well presented with a great variety of items. This is an older building that has undergone upgrades, but it's still shows its age. There was no traffic noise. Easy check in.. They got us in our room early. Checkout was speedy.