Ratings based on 1,268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
This is nice affordable Hotel close to everything we needed for our visit.Friendly staff Clean rooms and a safe area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windber Pa

Friendly hotel close to Consol Energy Center

Posted Jan 24, 2016
The staff at this hotel were wonderful. We were there during the blizzard on our way to the Pittsburgh Penguins game. The front desk staff went out of their way to let us check out late. The van driver went out of her way to get us to the Consol Energy Center and back to the hotel. When we got back to the hotel, the manager had dug our car out and brushed all the snow off of it. Very awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uxbridge

easy

Posted Jan 18, 2016
In town to see Springsteen at the Consol Centre ~ complementary parking, coffee, newspapers, wifi ... Little confusing for the GPS to get us to and from downtown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Location

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Free Parking, location, easy
Cons: Update the rooms
Great for visiting students at Pitt, free easy parking is a huge plus. The staff were friendly and efficient, the lobby has been updated. The rooms are just okay but that is offset by the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Decent, inexpensive place to crash for a night or two. Very thin walls. The shuttle service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2015
its okay And close to a nice diner all is well omg why do I have to write so much shouldn't this review be long enough already
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford, PA

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Dec 16, 2015
We were pleased with the location and the shuttle which was available for free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Definitely an older hotel although the bed was comfortable. Water stained curtains in poor condition.Our room was on the third floor above where trash bins were, both nights I was awaken with trash being collected early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Great hotel close to University Center

Posted Nov 23, 2015
This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were very helpful and accommodating. Also, it is located right above Panera Bread which is a plus, for me anyway, one of my favorite places to eat. The hotel also included a coffeemaker/coffee and had a fridge and microwave in the room. Plus, did not have to pay for parking, which some of the hotels in downtown Pittsburgh charge. I definitely would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel. Best value in the area.

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Clean hotel. Best value in the area. Near Pitt's eateries and bars.
Location: Near Pitt's eateries and bars.
Clean hotel. Best value in the area. Near Pitt's eateries and bars. We were in town to watch a Steelers game, and it was a little far from the stadium. But, that only affects game time, and Uber/cabs were readily available.