Ratings based on 1,442 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, Pa

Fantastic staff

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The hotel a little old but well maintained and clean. The staff is beyond accommodating. There is a shuttle service that takes you around local area but if not busy is willing to go outside the area.(picked me up at train station). The driver was willing to take me to CVS on way back on last run then circled the block until I was done. Only down side is the soap is very strongly scented and there is no breakfast which is unusual for a Quality Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The hotel is close to CMU and Pitt. The room was clean and perfect for a short stay. Everyone was very nice to us and it has free onsite parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with semi private balcony.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Close to Magee women's hospital. Most staff nice, couple of rude people at front desk but but most nice, especially the housekeepers. Very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Very friendly staff nice room loved the balcony and love how they have a local shuttle. Love the city but I wish they offered a little breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a Sports weekend.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The hotel was clean, staff was perfect, shuttler to downtown before and after the game is very good. Room was a little small but for sleeping, it is perfect. Beer store, restaurant are close. Nice restauraaant in the hotel for breakfast,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better Than Expected

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
We had a good weekend at the hotel. No problems with our stay during the whole visit. The rooms can be cleaner but the place needs an overall make over with its overall colors and furniture.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for Steelers home good

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
It's a good hotel to stay for Steelers home games. They provide a shuttle that will take you to the train station if you want to take a train to Heinz Field. Just remember where they drop you off at because they can pick you up there after the game just as long as it's not a night game.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very close to UPMC medical centers