Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two day getaway.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: EASY to get to, check in great awesome desk staff.
Cons: Breakfast. This hotel had none.
Location: Not far from Pittsburg , W.V. or Ohio. LOTS of places to go, see, and do.
All was well with room and staff. Around 11pm on first night some one kept trying to use key to get in my room. DRUNK OR ROAD WEARY.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location. The attendant checking me in was very pleasant. She even called my room and asked if everything in the room was ok.
Cons: Making sure rooms are clean. More comfortable mattresses and pillows.
Initially, I was pleased by the ease of checking in. Received a bottle of water for being a Redi Card member. The location is great - near expressway, PA turnpike, food and movie theatre. Bathroom is quite small. To my surprise, when I returned to my room on Friday, my face cloth was taken and when I returned to my room on Saturday evening, the room had not been cleaned. I reported both to the front desk. He offered to bring me towels. The front desk attendant told me the room was skipped - thinks the housekeeping person was moving too fast. That's not a reason to not clean a guest's room. I then decided to check out Saturday evening rather than staying another night. There was an occasion when I stepped on the elevator and it reeked of cigarette smoke. I had to hold my breath - although the hotel has 3 floors and I could have walked - however, I don't think people should be smoking on the elevator. Not sure if I would stay at this location again. Mattress was lumpy and very uncomfortable and so were the pillows. Did not get good sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Thecstaff is excellent. The king room is comfortable. Reasoable rates.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and comfortable room

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and the friendly staff.
Location: The hotel is close to shopping and place to eat. It's close to Kennywood Park and downtown Pittsburgh.
I was surprise at how nice and clean our room was. The bed was very comfortable. The cleaning staff was friendly and courteous. The front desk staff greeted us with smiles and asked if there were any questions or concerned we had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Inexpensive, clean, basic hotel.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Price and location to turnpike.
We needed two rooms due to the size of our family while traveling. We looked for nothing fancy but a cheap place to sleep before another day on the road. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was older but remodeled and clean. Perfect for a quick inexpensive stay while traveling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's still a dump.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Cheap room and you get what you pay for. Smelled of disinfectant. TV hard to hear or control channels. Cracked sink and nothing but stale coffee for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

stop for the night

Posted Nov 21, 2016
This appears to be an older motel that has been remodeled. They did a good job. It was a good motel to stop in for the night while traveling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No ice.. no extra pillows.. breakfast options were

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The restaurant next door and kitchenette was nice if staying longer
Cons: No hair dryer Available ...no extra pillows.. no ice machine
Location: Close walking distance to restaurant and hospital where I had to do speaking event
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great price for a night's stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The sheets were hard and scratchy. The bathroom was small.
Location: Perfect location! Close to restaurants and shopping!
The room was fine for an overnight stay. It had been updated, but the bathroom was small and challenging to maneuver.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel,great price!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The hotel was convenient to get to.The rooms was comfortable,and clean.The staff was more than friendly,from recommending a great place to eat ,and then on Saturday when the tunnel into Pittsburgh was closed,was very knowledgeable in giving me a great alternate route into the city!All around great experience!
Cons: Nothing I can think of!You can't go wrong staying here!
Location: Location was great!There is a restaurant/bar near by called The Gateway Grill,which had the best hamburgers I've ate in a long time.Six pack shop too!