Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Decent Stay

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Close to mall, restaurants, highway.
We stayed here while looking for a reasonably priced hotel while in town for the Pirates game. Everything downtown was in excess of $250. The location of this Red Roof is pretty decent, only 25 minutes from downtown. It was very clean, staff were friendly, and we were checked in hours before schedule. It's bare bones but has been recently renovated. Cranberry Township is a pretty good town too, lots of restaurants and a mall near by. I'd stay here again and recommend it to anyone passing through Pittsburgh for just a quick trip. Just a heads up - Expedia will tell you check-in is at 1PM ( a huge bonus), but it's actually 3PM.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Okay...if you dont mind cleaning floors

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
generally speaking the stay was quite satisfactory. Service was good, however the desk does not like answering calls from rooms. Be prepared to wipe the floor of your room. It is was linoleum so it was easy to do. Extremely dirty...and not much was done even after I spoke directly to the manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good for the price

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
good hotel for one night stay, made accommodations for my request to check in early
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LI from 北京

最佳性价比。

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
最佳性价比。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Super!

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Sauberes Red Roof, sehr freundliches Personal! Wir haben drei Nächte in Folge in einem Red Roof geschlafen und dieses war mit Abstand das Beste.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

"Could you go do something else for a while?"

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: It was the least expensive that wasn't creepy.
Cons: Correct the check-in time on the Expedia web site. Better beds. Put hair dryers in the rooms.
I had reserved a king-sized room quite some time ago. The online Expedia information said check-in at 1:00 PM. After driving 4.5 hours that day, I got there at 1:00 only to be told, "Check-in's really at 3:00 despite the web site. Could you go do something else for a while? Oh, and we're sold out, so you're in a handicapped accessible room." I wasn't given a choice in any of this. The room would have been great for someone who needed these amenities; it was *not* if you need counter space or to hang up long garments. No hair dryer (I had no idea that *any* hotel no longer provided hair dryers), the bed was hard as a rock, the toilet seat was broken -- these people weren't even trying. At least it was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas from Flanders, NJ

Red Roof Inn Cranberry

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was priced right, convenient and the staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for (but it's not that bad)

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
We just needed the hotel for one night, and really it wasn't that bad. It was very smallkinda musty and like stale cigarettes, but nothing a little lysol couldn't fix. I clean everything with lysol and clorox wipes anyways (very obsessed with NOT getting sick)and honestly i wasn't picking up a lot of dirt as I was wiping things down. Bed seemed clean, comforter was kinda dirty, but I don't sleep under that anyway (I bring my own blanket and pillows). Bed was comfy, TV worked fine. Bathrm was pretty clean tho very small. Only real complaint was that even with the air cranked for an hour, it hardly made a dent in how hot it was. It was a sweltering 85 degree day with a good 95% humidity so AC was a necessity. After a few hours it cooled down to a comfortable level. Area was great, plenty of restaraunts within walking distance and most others around a 5 minute drive away. I would recommend this hotel for just a quick overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sriram from Detroit

Quiet, clean and economical

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
quiet and comfortable overnight stop during a road trip.