Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016
NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO THE TOWN WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE WENT TO THE BANTAM JEEP FESTIVAL IN BUTLER AND TO THE ZOO IN PITTSBURGH AND HOTEL WAS IN MIDDLE OF PLANS AS A BASE
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
I had the superior king room. Room was very clean during my stay. Liked the mini- fridge & microwave included with my room. Hotel staff was very friendly when checking in & out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Graduation traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
I traveled from California to attend Pitt Graduation. It was an easy 25 minute drive back and forth to the campus. No traffic or issues, super easy check in, the staff was extremely friendly, offered bottle waters upon check in. Rooms were updated and very clean! Towels were white and pleasant odor. The only thing I missed was an iron, but I made due without. Overall it was in my budget for 3 nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Clean room, positive experience. Perfect for our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too close to major highway - truck noise.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Very reasonable cost. Convenient to my biz appointment the next morning.
Cons: Fix shower. Improve noise control - if possible.
Location: Restaurants within easy walk.
Room was clean and comfortable. TV remote didn't work. Shower - in order to get warm water had to turn all the way to hot and pressure dropped to trickle - really lame.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

Close to highway. Didn't hear any traffic.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Easy to find right off highway.
Location: Easy to get to Pittsburgh, but not saying right downtown.
Very nice room, clean, very big bathroom! Like that I could bring my small dogs. It was pet friendly. Very close to highway and many places to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis,In

Eh, just okay...

Posted Jan 5, 2016
The hotel had some good points and some bad. Good was the front desk people were nice and friendly. The hotel was centrally located around other shops. And the bathroom was nice and large. The bed wasn't all that comfortable and the walls were so thin that the guy in the room next to mine was snoring so loud it kept me awake. I don't remember having breakfast options or any kind of business room where I could use a computer. It is pretty darn cheap so if you need a clean spot to try to get sleep, you could do better or worse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for the price

Posted Dec 28, 2015
I have stayed at this motel more than once, I travel the turnpike quite frequently and its a half way point for me. The room and staff have always been excellent. You can't bet the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in fun area

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Quite atmosphere. Comfortable bed. Good water pressure.
Cons: More lighting in parking lot.
Location: Shopping center. Pittsburgh is 35 minutes away.
Close to Pittsburgh and right next door to shopping center and many nice restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay.

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Room was everything I expected as I only needed it for a quick one night stay. Staff was great, check-in/out was super quick. My only complaint is that you hear traffic all night long from the highway. Other than that, everything was good.