Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016
NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO THE TOWN WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE WENT TO THE BANTAM JEEP FESTIVAL IN BUTLER AND TO THE ZOO IN PITTSBURGH AND HOTEL WAS IN MIDDLE OF PLANS AS A BASE
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
I had the superior king room. Room was very clean during my stay. Liked the mini- fridge & microwave included with my room. Hotel staff was very friendly when checking in & out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Graduation traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
I traveled from California to attend Pitt Graduation. It was an easy 25 minute drive back and forth to the campus. No traffic or issues, super easy check in, the staff was extremely friendly, offered bottle waters upon check in. Rooms were updated and very clean! Towels were white and pleasant odor. The only thing I missed was an iron, but I made due without. Overall it was in my budget for 3 nights.
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Incredible value. Clean, modernized. Try the executive room, it's nice. Self service laundry a big plus. Would recommend to friends and would stay again.
3 out of 5
by james from Milwaukee

Seamless

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
At check-in, the clerk was on the phone with a demanding "guest" - not only did she handle that situation very well but also handled my check-in at the same time! Seamless!
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Orbitz
First time in a long while that I stayed at Red Roof. Least expensive option in the area, clean, king size bed, nice shower, good tv, and basic provisions. I'm ok with that.
3 out of 5
by victor from lake orion mi

ok stay

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
room was ok for price. watch out for the $1.50 a nite safe charge if u pay at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okey for one night!

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
This was our last stop on a long journey. The room was very small. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were too small. Very basic! There was also a strange odour in the room that hit you when you first entered, which seemed to dissipate over time.