Ratings based on 1,658 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice in town Motel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet and reasonably priced.
Cons: Bathroom exhaust fan was not operational.
Location: Location was just off interstate was fuel across street. Was not there for things to do just event 20 miles away.
Room was clean and neat, very quiet even being close to street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Close to hospital

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Made another reservation for a later date. August 14 prior to my operation on the 15th
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel for price.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Rooms were renovated and clean. The staff was super friendly and the room was nicer than expected for the price we paid. Wish they had a breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, IN

Pittsburgh trip 7/9/17 for Family Reunion

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Young ladies were very friendly at check in; lady at check out, blunt, but friendly & helpful too. Cleaning staff was also friendly in the morning.
Cons: Hallway/doors were aged & appeared dirty. It reminded me of an old, college dorm. Room interior was more updated. Pillows were too flat & lightweight.
Location: Restaurant next door was easily accessible, and had a good reputation, although we didn't have time to try. Walmart & downtown Pittsburgh very close!
The hotel building is older, with no pool or complimentary breakfast; however, we heard excellent reviews about the restaurant next door. We knew we would only be there for sleeping and showering, so no frills was just fine for this trip. The stairwells and hallways were aged and "dormitory" like, and our door was stained with something on the hall side. Patrons in one nearby room were celebrating a basketball game loudly, and were VERY easily heard in the hallway, even with their door was closed. However, on a bright note, the room was more updated and very clean, and seemed well buffered from outside/hallway/neighboring room noises. In fact, we slept very well. Another positive note: We originally booked three nights for a family reunion event, but at the urging of family who insisted we stay with them (which was wonderful!), we needed to cancel our final two nights. Originally, hotel staff surprised us by saying Expedia would likely NOT refund us, even though we were checking out before 11 a.m. after the first night, because we had booked through a third party. However, we were very grateful that Expedia accepted our refund request BECAUSE the RedRoof management approved it if we checked out by 11 a.m. We sincerely appreciate RedRoof Inn's and Expedia's understanding and willingness to work with us. I fully understand that this is hard on these companies, and would NOT make a habbit of this. I learn something new every time we travel. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Is okay but...

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I found the room comfortable space wise but there were a leak from the ceiling , the bed close to the wall was wet...I reported it to the front desk person named Ava. Overall the hotel room was okay but I would like to get a refund for one day because the water leak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel, close to amenities

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Cons: Would have loved to have a coffee machine in the room. When picking standard room I didn't realize that the coffee machine would not be included.
Great location as there is movie theatre, grocery store, restaurants and stores about 5 minutes away. Gas station right in front of the hotel as well and right in the parking lot a restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch, diner and late night. First time i'm in a hotel room where the floors are hard wood. Staff and housekeeping very friendly as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very noisy at night until 1:00 am. Couldn't sleep well. People in next room or outside were very noisy. Door in my room connecting to next room was unusual and we were concerned about safety and security.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too much noice from the hallway and neighbour room

Posted Jul 3, 2017
this hotel was too old. when customers are talking in the hall way, I was bothering all night long. facilities and cleanliess are acceptable.I would rate 3.2 based on my experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Room is also very clean and comfortable!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meadville Pa

bad advertisement

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: never was able to stay there
Cons: never was able to stay there
Location: never was able to stay there
we show up at this hotel and found out that every thing was not as advertised