Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to downtown. Nice view on the river sid

Posted Sep 26, 2016
My five night stay was very pleasant. Staff is very friendly. The hotel is always busy and has a good vibe. Close to both sports arenas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very nice hotel with good front desk and parking service, it near downtown culture zone cross the bridge is the sport zone w a a lot of restaurant around
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location for PNC Park!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Location, view, and staff.
Cons: Nothing - We would definitely stay there again.
Location: Walking distance to PNC Park, Market Square, and Point Park.
Great Hotel located right across the Roberto Clemente Bridge by PNC Park and a short walk to Market Square and Point Park. We were only in Pittsburg one day for a Pirates game to see PNC Park with our 2 boys and this was the perfect location to catch the game and the sights. My 2 boys could not have been more excited that they could see the field from our room (including the bathroom)! Lovely hotel and the staff were all very helpful. The only reason I gave it 4 stars for cleanliness was because there was a cracker and crumbs under the mattress of the pull-out sofa, otherwise it was awesome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful hotel in downtown Pittsburgh

Posted Aug 9, 2016
great location in the heart of Pittsburgh! Visit the famous incline and dine on Mt. Washington.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great view

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: the location was great
Cons: but the room itself wasn't the best. unused space when you enter and a tiny room. bathroom was nice, shower leaked
Location: went to a pirates game, fabulous location
love the view of the room, king corner, but the room itself wasn't the best. unused space when you enter and a tiny room. bathroom was nice, shower leaked
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room with view of PNC Park.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We will definitely stay at the Renaissance next time we are in Pittsburgh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Beautiful hotel. Close to attractions.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Only downfall was the noise from hallway. Every time someone closed door or talked in hallway,it sounded like they were in the room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Overlooks PNC Park

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Location to PNC, valet's local knowledge, stunning bridge/river/PNC Park view from hotel room, in-room wine chiller
Cons: needs exhaust fan and grab bars in bathrooms, bathroom door that closes fully,
Location: Baseball at PNC Park is a straight walk across Clemente Bridge, Lidia's brunch in Strip District is our must-do when in Pittsburgh, theatre district
Pittsburgh Renaissance Hotel is a reliable downtown hotel. Busy night-time bar that spills over into atrium lobby is fun. There is a lot of elevator traffic, especially at late afternoon check-in on game days. Weekend parking rates across the street are very reasonable - leave the car, cross the bridge and you are at PNC Park. That's the best feature. Rooms are suitable and comfortable. Bathrooms need exhaust fans and grab bars. Valets are very friendly and helpful. One gave us excellent directions to brunch on a day when numerous Strip District streets were closed for a bike event. We would still be crossing bridges and going through tunnels without his help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by skarachristos, Hotel Management
Hi George! Thank you very much for sharing your review! We are so glad to hear that our valets were so helpful during your stay, and that you enjoyed the views from the room! We are so lucky to be located near all of the stadiums, and so many great restaurants! Thank you very much for choosing the Renaissance, and we hope to see you back soon! Have a wonderful day! Sarah Karachristos Public Relations Manager Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
3 out of 5
by Patricia

Really?

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Dude security if bad a homeless guy was able to get on elevator go to the second floor to use the rest room no problem helping a person down on their luck but this happen twice. Parking was not easy had to walk a few blocks where our truck would fit
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by skarachristos, Hotel Management
Hi Patricia, Thank you for sharing your review. Feedback is always important, as we are continuously looking for ways to improve. We appreciate you choosing the Renaissance for your trip to Pittsburgh, and I hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in town. Sincerely, Sarah Karachristos Public Relations Manager Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
5 out of 5
by Carol from st louis

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
stop over to see a ballgame
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by skarachristos, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your review, Carol! We are in a perfect spot for a Pirates game, you can practically enjoy the game from you room!! Have a great day! Sarah Karachristos Public Relations Manager Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel