Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room with view of PNC Park.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We will definitely stay at the Renaissance next time we are in Pittsburgh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Beautiful hotel. Close to attractions.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Only downfall was the noise from hallway. Every time someone closed door or talked in hallway,it sounded like they were in the room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Overlooks PNC Park

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Location to PNC, valet's local knowledge, stunning bridge/river/PNC Park view from hotel room, in-room wine chiller
Cons: needs exhaust fan and grab bars in bathrooms, bathroom door that closes fully,
Location: Baseball at PNC Park is a straight walk across Clemente Bridge, Lidia's brunch in Strip District is our must-do when in Pittsburgh, theatre district
Pittsburgh Renaissance Hotel is a reliable downtown hotel. Busy night-time bar that spills over into atrium lobby is fun. There is a lot of elevator traffic, especially at late afternoon check-in on game days. Weekend parking rates across the street are very reasonable - leave the car, cross the bridge and you are at PNC Park. That's the best feature. Rooms are suitable and comfortable. Bathrooms need exhaust fans and grab bars. Valets are very friendly and helpful. One gave us excellent directions to brunch on a day when numerous Strip District streets were closed for a bike event. We would still be crossing bridges and going through tunnels without his help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by skarachristos, Hotel Management
Hi George! Thank you very much for sharing your review! We are so glad to hear that our valets were so helpful during your stay, and that you enjoyed the views from the room! We are so lucky to be located near all of the stadiums, and so many great restaurants! Thank you very much for choosing the Renaissance, and we hope to see you back soon! Have a wonderful day! Sarah Karachristos Public Relations Manager Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great location to the stadiums, restaurants.

Posted May 1, 2016
Would stay there again. The bed was really comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by skarachristos, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Melissa! We are glad to hear that the bed was comfortable, and we hope to see you back soon! Have a great day! Sarah Karachristos Public Relations Manager Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
4 out of 5
by Mike from Culloden

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great location to all of the theatres in the cultural district.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by skarachristos, Hotel Management
Hi Mike! Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed our location! It was a pleasure having you with us, and we hope to have you back soon! Have a great day! Sarah Karachristos Public Relations Manager Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thank you, Renaissance!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
My stay at the Renaissance Hotel was amazing! The service and faculty members were wonderful, the room was spacious and clean, and overall I enjoyed my time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by skarachristos, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We loved hearing that our staff was so accommodating, and that you enjoyed your room! We hope to see you back soon! Have a great day! Sarah Karachristos Public Relations Manager Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philly

Great location

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Close to bars and great restaurants. Easy to get over the the north side. Very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by skarachristos, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for sharing your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that our location was so great for your trip! It was a pleasure having you with us, and we hope to see you back soon! Have a great day, Sarah Karachristos Public Relations Manager Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
5 out of 5
by Nolan from Lusby, MD

Highly Recommend

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Went to PNC Park and tried a few nearby places for food and drinks. After a fun day we returned to our hotel and to our surprise, it was an extremely comfortable place to spend our evening. I would highly recommend the Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by skarachristos, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your review! It's so great to hear that you had such a great stay with us! Our location is perfect for trips to PNC park! Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you back soon! Have a great day! Sarah Karachristos Public Relations Manager Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and gorgeous building.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Loved the staff and the cleanliness. View from the room was breath taking at night. Only two issues, was the WiFi is so poor it's rather usless could not stream pandora or amazon music but not a reason to not stay here. The biggest issue both for me and my fiance was the bed was so very uncomfortable. Cost us both sleep during our stay. Would expect a very firm comfortable mattress for the price of a stay here. No support and just felt wore out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by skarachristos, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so excited to hear that our staff , the views, and cleanliness exceeded your expectations! I sincerely apologized for the WiFi, as well as the mattress in your room. We are in the process of renovating, and we are working on replacing mattresses to ensure our guests get a great nights sleep. I hope that you will join us again soon! Sarah Karachristos Public Relations Manager Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
5 out of 5
by Gina from Canfield

Don't Consider Stay Anywhere Else!

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
What a fabulous hotel! We are already planning our next stay in Pittsburgh and will definitely stay at the Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel! Staff was friendly and accommodating and the hotel was absolutely beautiful! Very clean. Room was comfortable and view of city was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by skarachristos, Hotel Management
Hi Gina! Thank you for sharing your review! We are so excited to hear that you had an awesome stay, and are already plan your next trip! We are glad you liked your room, as well as the staff, and we look forward to your next stay with us! Sarah Karachristos Public Relations Manager Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel