Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Jan 23, 2016
It was a clean and beautiful and in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by skarachristos, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon! Have a great day, Sarah Karachristos Public Relations Manager Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Corner Room

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Cons: Rooms out dated.
Location: Location is great
Had the heater set at the highest setting and the room wouldn't get warm. Bright lights that illuminated the side of the building are right outside of room 622. They stayed on all night and the curtains couldn't keep out the light. There was even duct tape on the curtains to tape it to the wall to help shield the light. Won't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by skarachristos, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for taking time to share feedback from your recent stay with us! Our goal is always to provide our guests with an exceptional experience, and I am so sorry to hear that we have fallen short. I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with the heat, as well as the curtains. I have shared these comments with our management team, to ensure they are corrected. In addition, we are currently undergoing a room renovation! I hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future, and give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Sarah Karachristos Public Relations Manager Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

review of stay 12/31/2015 to 1/1/2016

Posted Jan 2, 2016
I had a wonderful stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay at this hotel anytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by skarachristos, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! I'm so glad to hear that our staff was so helpful, and that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next trip to Pittsburgh! Sarah Karachristos Public Relations Manager Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay close to sradium

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Great place to stay close to stadium. Plan on utilizing taxi service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by skarachristos, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your great review! I am happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day! Sarah Karachristos Public Relations Manager Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice: central to all things downtown Pittsburgh

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Customer service, architecture, closeness to everything we wanted to do.
Location: Right on one of Pittsburgh's 3 rivers: bridge to Northside attractions right outside your door...a short walk to central downtown...location, location
Good overall...don't get the best view when you pay for the 'cheap seats'
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by skarachristos, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review! We're so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you, and we look forward to next time! Sarah Karachristos Public Relations Manager Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Great hotel! Close to everything downtown. Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Steelers Weekend

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Way over priced. Breakfast buffet over priced. Would not recommend, and will not return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Very clean and soft beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2015 by skarachristos, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your awesome review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you back soon! Sarah Karachristos Public Relations Manager Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for Heinz Field

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Restaurant, staff, loved everything.
Location: PNC Park, Heinz Field, Restaurants, Museums
Fantastic stay for a quick weekend to see a Steelers game. Walking distance to Heinz Field. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2015 by Skarachristos, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed everything. We hope to see you again soon! Have a great day. Sarah Karachristos Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Character and the beds
Cons: Parking pricing, COMPS for parking?? Would have been nice to take the car out more often without having to pay each time!
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars, everything within walking distance
Beautiful Hotel, expensive though, Bathroom had stains or mold on ceilings, which you would not expect at this price, and the AIR blew on one bed only, so one bed you were sweating and the other you were freezing, Parking was right across the street but you have to pay EACH time you come & go! As it is a parking garage not the hotels garage, or you can pay $34 for Valet....No microwave either, so all the great food we brought back from local dining we could not reheat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by Skarachristos, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for sharing your review! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel, and our location! I apologize for the issues you experience with the bathroom, we will make sure that it is taken care of. We hope to see you again soon!