Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
I needed a quick place to rest before the next leg of travel. This was a clean and comfortable place to do so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraoplis. I thank you for this great review and am glad to read of your wonderful experience. Please come back and visit us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South San Francisco

Definitely recommend!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The staff, the room, the peace and quiet!
Cons: N/A
Location: Airport is about 10 -15 minutes away as well as downtown Pittsburgh in the opposite direction Plenty of shopping and a large mall is nearby.
Had a super late check in ( plane arrived @ 12:30 am ) and the staff at the desk in the lobby Malik was very gracious, polite and accommodating. He made us feel very welcome, got us checked in quickly, offered a cart for our abundance of luggage, and the front desk even had quarters for bill exchange for the laundry. The entire staff throughout our stay (we stayed a week) was very friendly and helpful. As it was Christmas, the place was decorated with a Christmas theme and the whole place really felt like home away from home. There is an airport shuttle as well, that we used the following day (as we arrived late the night before) to pick up at our rental car at the airport. They were happy to take us, instead of us catching a cab or Uber. Room: clean, modern, studio kitchen with everything they could think of dishes, pans, utensils (even a toaster). Lobby area: small convenience store with snacks, health and beauty aids Upstairs: 24/7 laundry so you are not carrying home a bunch of dirty clothes to do when you get there. Hot coffee, tea, and I think, cocoa always available in the lobby. The breakfast is a full-on breakfast with eggs, oatmeal, bacon, sausage, etc. and the dining/common area is very nice. Very good Residence Inn that I highly recommend if visiting the Pittsburgh area. Close to the airport as well as downtown Pittsburgh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay and 5 star review of your experience at the Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis! We really appreciate guest feedback and you mentioned all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay. It's all due to a great staff, that provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas, along with excellent guest service. We strive to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did. Once again, thanks for the great review and staying with us! We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield MO

It was perfect

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
I stayed 4 nights and felt like I had my own apartment. My grandchildren visited and we had room to bake cookies, play games, bake pizza, have ice cream, make crafts all while their mom did her graduate studies work at the desk provided in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely great hotel, great room, I just wish it had a restaurant. First night one of the bathtubs weren't draining properly, there watsn' anyone from maintenance available at that time but they came by first thing the following morning. If I'm back in the area this is definitely my one and only choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We work to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and I’m happy to see we were able to achieve this for you. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope you will continue to use our facility whenever you are in the Pittsburgh area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boynton beach fl.

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Robenson township mall is almost next to hotel good resturants and shopping close to airport.
We had a 1 bedroom suite very well appointed clean.Housekeeping was great keeping it clean.Breakfast bar had everything you would want to start your day.If you are there mid november you can meet and talk with santa at breakfast.This was his 16th year there.This was our 2nd time satying there when we get back there we would stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to airport only 8 minutes away.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Lots of room in the suite, great for a family! They will even pick up groceries for you for free! Full kitchen, living room, two bedrooms, and two baths. Rollaway bed is free but uncomfortable. Beds were adequate but only for a few nights, any stay longer would be painful. The full breakfast was very good during the weekdays, but really poor on weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We work to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and I’m happy to see we were able to achieve this for you. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope you will continue to use our facility whenever you are in the Pittsburgh area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Pittsburgh area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice! Since we needed to get to the airport before the shuttle service started they even made arrangements to get us there! Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay and 5 star review of your experience. We really appreciate guest feedback and you mentioned all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay. It's all due to a great staff, that provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas, along with excellent guest service. We strive to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did. Once again, thanks for the great review and staying with us! We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
When hotel staff heard we were in for a family funeral, they made sure we had neighboring rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear your wonderful comments with regards to our staff! We will continue to work every day to ensure next time you stay with us you'll have a 5 star experience! We look forward to seeing you again soon and sorry for your loss.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place and nice desk people. Very helpful and the shuttle to the airport was great. Breakfast was nice and people working in the food section were extremely nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them.