Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outside the City

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Nice hotel with nice staff. Very quiet and peaceful for a Steeler weekend. Although they were not as efficient as I would like. Overall the stay was nice and I would choose this place again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Marion L., Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your response. We are looking forward to your return back to The Residence Inn Wilkins in the near future. Thank you, Marion L. AGM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good option

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Clean spacious rooms
Cons: More staffing at front desk. One person for Friday night check ins. She didn't seem rattled but they should have assigned a second person.
Stayed there with two dogs. Booked studio. Other dogs in hotel but you never heard them so rooms well insulated. Solid breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Marion L., Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Colleen, Thank you for your response. I am sorry you felt the staffing was short. I will address this issue with my guest service supervisor. Thank you, Marion L. AGM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: Cleaniness overall: lobby furniture, carpet, outside common areas
We had booked the two bedroom apartment. I did read prior booking previously posted reviews stating that the cleaniness of those units was questionable. I decided to ignore them because of the overall great rating on all hotel rooms. I should have taken in consideration the review and booked either two separate rooms or in another hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was convinient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Marion L., Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. I'm sorry the cleanliness of the hotel was not up to standards. I have addressed this with the appropriate team members. Thank you, Marion L. AGM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Nice property, well maintained, good suburban location not too far from Oakland and Downtown Pittsburgh, with lots of shopping nearby. Large rooms, nice included breakfast buffet and convenient parking. Comfortable stay overall and recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Marion L., Hotel Management
Good Morning Roger, Thank you for such a great review!! We are looking forward to your return back to The Residence Inn Wilkins in the near future. Thank you, Marion L. AGM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Would come again

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. We stayed in the studio suite, which was perfect for the three of us. The room was pleasantly decorated, bright (until we were ready for darkness), and clean, with plenty of storage space for our belongings. When we called the desk for service, both times the staff was prompt and friendly. Check in and check out were easy and the staff were all very polite, and were particularly kind to our little girl. The only issues were minor: (1) the nonstick surface of the frying pan in the kitchenette was badly scarred and turned my eggs black (we forgot to inform the staff of this--I feel certain they would have resolved it quickly if we had); (2) the king sized bed had four standard pillows instead of king pillows, which was a little awkward with two grownups and a kid trying to get comfortable--it also made the bed look small and undone; (3) some sort of movie rental or on-demand service on the tv would have been nice. As I said, though, these were really minor things. We enjoyed our stay and would come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by marion.lackey@riwilkins.com, Hotel Management
Good Morning Heather, Thank you for such a great review!! We are looking forward to your return to The Residence Inn Wilkins in the near future. Thank you, Marion L. AGM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Room with all amenities
Cons: Room temperature (found it very cold after air conditioner turned off in summer)
Location: Convenient location
We booked on a special price for one night and pleasantly surprised for the cleanliness, comfort and friendly staff. The hotel has a 24/7 gym & pool. The room has a king size bed, sitting area with TV, office chair & table and kitchen with a breakfast table. Kitchen has fridge, stove, and dishwasher, microwave and all necessary dishes & utensils.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Marion L., Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review!! We are looking forward to your return back to The Residence Inn Wilkins in the near future. Thank you, Marion L.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Marion, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for a great review!! We are looking forward to your return back to The Residence Inn Wilkins. Thank you, Marion L.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Iowa

Vacation

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay here was great as always. The staff is friendly and helpful and the room was excellent as well. A large variety of things for breakfast. This place was just what we needed, though I have to admit we didn't spend much time in the room itself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Marion, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are looking forward to your return back to The Residence Inn in the near future. Thank you, Marion L.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Marion, Hotel Management
Thank you for your good review for your stay. We are looking forward to your return back to The Residence Inn Wilkins in the near future. Thank you, Marion L.
5 out of 5
by JANE

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Marion, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad everything was great for you. We look forward to your return back to The Residence Inn Wilkins. Thank you, Marion L.