Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right across the street from PNC park

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: location and room size
This was a nice place right across the street from PNC park, would have been nicer to have park view room instead of parking lot view though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay for business meeting

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: location is fantastic. Room is spacious
Cons: I had a little problem making the room comfortable temperature wise. Felt like the fan on the HVAC unit was just not strong enough.
Location: close to everything you want to do or see
Back to this hotel for an overnight. It is under going some renovations. However, if it were not for me seeing into one or two of the workers performing the renovations as they used the elevators, I would have never known it was going on. I never heard any noises or had to step over and work items. Pleasant and helpful staff. Clean room. Only issue I had was using the HVAC unit. I just could not get the room comfortable for me. Not that it made my stay unpleasant but it is the only thing I could say they could tweak. Breakfast was great as well. Great staff all around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Michael at the front desk was great! Called a cab for me - very professional and helpful. Note they charge $25/day for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel. Easy walking distance restaurants

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Loved this hotel and Pittsburgh. Great room with full kitchen. Easy to walk to restaurants,water front, museums, aviary and parks. Hotel is very dog friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

nice hotel directly across from pnc park

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The rooms..clean, updated and huge
Cons: reduce the parking fee.
very quiet rooms. friendly staff..The front desk was very busy and alittle understaffed at that time. We loved the view from our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Literally across from PNC Ballpark

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Convenient location, clean, friendly place!! Would definitely stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, oh

Beautiful hotel, close to everything!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We booked this hotel for our first time to Pittsburgh and seeing the Pirates play. We were able to check in several hours earlier than regular checkin so we were able to relax after our long drive into town. Then we went up to our room and it overlooked PNC park! It was beautful! The staff informed us of the shuttle available to drive us anywhere within a 3 mile radius, so once we parked we didn't need to even move the car! The breakfast is also a very impressive spread. We will definitely be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Nice hotel close to the museums and stadiums

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Great location and amenities. Would definitely stay again. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup,WA

Nice hotel close to transit & lots of restaurants

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Next to the freeway, but really didn't hear any traffic at all. Rooms very well sound proofed. Front desk seemed a little short staffed every time we were around, but staff was friendly. Breakfast has a good selection, if they run out just ask and they'll make more. Rooms were very comfortable. The only thing under construction was the billiards/movie room. Wish the pool had a hot tub, but it was a nice pool. Overall a really good place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The staff was very friendly, especially Ben and I think his name was Michael. Room was clean and spacious. There was an issue with Comcast and the tv restarting on certain channels, but it was fine. Also I thought the pool area and pool could have been a bit warmer.