Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phx, AZ

Residence Inn

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Great location. Right across street from PNC Park. Good access to river trails. Rooms are modern and well designed. Staff is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, helpful staff, great location.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Comfort, convenient location, quiet in spite of allowed doggie companions and an abundance of children accompanying their parents.
Cons: Breakfast was a NIGHTMARE! Needs better organization so everyone isn't funneled into a single line for toast, eggs, and the insidious waffle machine!
Location: Everything is close by.
This hotel was chosen because it is across the street from PNC Park. No driving, parking issues. But, it is also well located within a lovely, scenic walk to downtown amenities, and a short drive to other Pittsburgh attractions. This hotel hit it out of the ballpark in terms of comfort, convenience, and location for our plans.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Great hotel, hard getting an early check in though, had to call three times, and had staff walk in on us at 10:15 am when checkout is at 11 am. Used their key card to open our door, didn't even knock but the room was great to stay in
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown hotel near sporting venues

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Given its location right across from PNC and down the street from Heinz field, we could understand that the hotel sees a lot of traffic. While the staff made an effort to make things better, our pullout couch in our 1bdrm suite had nasty stains on it and was very uncomfortable to sleep on - and we aren't overly fussy. The carpet in the room was very stained, the towels were ....grey and the tap in the sink was loose. The stains on the couch were cleaned but it really needs to be replaced. Other than that can't beat the location. The hotel was fully booked or we might have pushed to move rooms but it seemed futile. Can't get over the feeling that when booking through Expedia hotel staff basically present the attitude that you get what you get, even when paying standard hotel Costs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Great location for Any event st PNC Park or Heinz

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great night watching Guns & Roses at Heinz Field! Perfect location.
3 out of 5
by Chantell from Enon Valley, Pa

Birthday weekend

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
I surprised my husband with this weekend getaway for his birthday. When we first got into the hotel room we were very impressed, unfortunately that changed. When we opened the fridge there was a half bottle of tea in there. The mattress was not a pillow top as advertised. I have sold furniture and mattresses for 20 years. I would call the mattress an extra firm. We slept horribly and my husband was up at 5am because he could not take the mattress any longer. He decided to take a shower before we left and he had to turn the shower off several times because there was something wrong with the drain. We ate breakfast and left by 8:30. Not the relaxing weekend I planned, very disappointed for the price of the room.
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Steel city showdown

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nicely decorated, roomy and the location was awesome. Rooms were clean. Staff was accommodating. Breakfast was fresh. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in Pittsburgh.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Berlin,MD

Excellent

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
I booked the hotel for my visit to see the Pirates Play. The hotel,was great, convenient and clean!