Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Comfortable hotel close to shopping

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Great amenities and breakfast. Nice suite! Pretty easy to get to off the 79. Close to grove city and Pittsburgh. Very safe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfect!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The bed was so comfy! Breakfast was excellent with SO MANY options!! Pool was great. Close to lots of food, Starbucks right next door. Not too far from Pittsburgh. Definitely will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Hi Ashley, Thanks for sharing your experience! We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A really nice place to stay

Posted Jan 22, 2017
It's close to everything and in a very convenient location. Very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Geno, I am glad you found your room to be clean and comfortable! Thanks for sharing your experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay....would highly recommend.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
We stopped for the night on our way to Washington DC. The lobby was bright and colorful and welcoming. The check-in process was quick and efficient, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The kids enjoyed the heated, indoor pool after being stuck in the car for ten hours. The adults in our party enjoyed the hot tub and the workout room. The kids also enjoyed the Legos and children's books that were available in the lobby. Although we didn't borrow a movie, there were also about 100 videos available in the lobby that you could borrow and take back to your room. The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. We especially liked the full kitchen in our rooms. The kids were able to swim and work off some energy while the adults prepared a quick, simple dinner. None of us were eager to get back in the car and go searching for food. The free breakfast the next morning was restaurant quality and plentiful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad that the toys in the lobby and kitchen in the room made your visit more enjoyable after a long drive. I hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Good location in Cranberry

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: was fine
Location: restaurants and starbucks share the same parking lot - very convenient.
This hotel was very clean and the room was comfortable. Staff was ok. Rooms in the back face the turnpike, so it was a bit noisy with traffic/trucks. I was about an hour early for check in, and was told no rooms were available. That is a first for me at any hotel, in any country. Beware if you have a tight schedule and don't plan to check in before 3:00.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Great Hotel in Cranberry

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Cons: Placement of food for breakfast.
Very nice hotel. Rooms were very clean and comfortable, the common areas were nice, and the free breakfast was good. My only negative is that the "food" area was poorly designed and was always too crowded when trying to get food for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Great location. Staff nice. Room clean. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas,VA

No Frills Residence Inn with decent breakfast

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Freedom Rd. traffic is very heavy, but there are plenty of restaurant options nearby. A few very average places (bar food and wings) that are close.
I've stayed at this hotel many times because I travel to Cranberry frequently and this hotel is generally comfortable and quiet. They offer two bedroom/two bathroom suites with a large living/dining area in between. The hotel is starting to look a bit run down. The furnishings and room fixtures could use an upgrade. They did recently upgrade the televisions - added internet TV, which is great but it took several steps and a few minutes just to get a basic local channel to load. The women who staff the breakfast area are great - keep it very clean and normally well stocked. Last week they had a full house on Saturday morning and ran out of several items.