Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A really nice place to stay

Posted Jan 22, 2017
It's close to everything and in a very convenient location. Very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay....would highly recommend.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
We stopped for the night on our way to Washington DC. The lobby was bright and colorful and welcoming. The check-in process was quick and efficient, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The kids enjoyed the heated, indoor pool after being stuck in the car for ten hours. The adults in our party enjoyed the hot tub and the workout room. The kids also enjoyed the Legos and children's books that were available in the lobby. Although we didn't borrow a movie, there were also about 100 videos available in the lobby that you could borrow and take back to your room. The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. We especially liked the full kitchen in our rooms. The kids were able to swim and work off some energy while the adults prepared a quick, simple dinner. None of us were eager to get back in the car and go searching for food. The free breakfast the next morning was restaurant quality and plentiful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Good location in Cranberry

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: was fine
Location: restaurants and starbucks share the same parking lot - very convenient.
This hotel was very clean and the room was comfortable. Staff was ok. Rooms in the back face the turnpike, so it was a bit noisy with traffic/trucks. I was about an hour early for check in, and was told no rooms were available. That is a first for me at any hotel, in any country. Beware if you have a tight schedule and don't plan to check in before 3:00.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Great Hotel in Cranberry

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Cons: Placement of food for breakfast.
Very nice hotel. Rooms were very clean and comfortable, the common areas were nice, and the free breakfast was good. My only negative is that the "food" area was poorly designed and was always too crowded when trying to get food for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Great location. Staff nice. Room clean. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas,VA

No Frills Residence Inn with decent breakfast

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Freedom Rd. traffic is very heavy, but there are plenty of restaurant options nearby. A few very average places (bar food and wings) that are close.
I've stayed at this hotel many times because I travel to Cranberry frequently and this hotel is generally comfortable and quiet. They offer two bedroom/two bathroom suites with a large living/dining area in between. The hotel is starting to look a bit run down. The furnishings and room fixtures could use an upgrade. They did recently upgrade the televisions - added internet TV, which is great but it took several steps and a few minutes just to get a basic local channel to load. The women who staff the breakfast area are great - keep it very clean and normally well stocked. Last week they had a full house on Saturday morning and ran out of several items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Hotel room it comfortable and just like being at home since you can cook in room instead of eating out all the time.
Cons: Clean under the bed, I had a pet with me and he drug so much out from under the bed it was very surprising
Location: Great location
I stay here every year because of the location and the rooms having kitchens. This time I had my pet and everyone was very friendly with both of us. Will be back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Better then nice

Posted Aug 7, 2016
WE had two girls from 12 years old with us ( grand daughter and her friend ) they enjoyed everything my wife loved also all of it , breakfast is excellent .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
This residence inn was just right for us . We stayed at others and this one met and exceeded our needs. the staff was great and the room was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Beautiful!

Posted May 1, 2016
This was one of the nicest Marriott I have stayed in thus far. The kitchen has all the comforts of home. Spacious living area is so well designed for the business traveler bringing the job with them.