Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, slow elevator

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We have kids in college at Pitt and Duquesne. Convenient, close to both schools. Having to pay for parking is a drag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Under renovation, very clean, near VA hospital

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Although the hotel is under renovation, guests are not staying on the floors being renovated. It is very clean! The complimentary breakfast was good with many choices from waffles & yogurt to eggs & sausage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interior

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The staff was very nice but construction is going on in the main floor which looked terrible, the roI'm was outdated & the carpet was horrible, it was raggedy in so.excited areas, the pool was cold & very dark with a creepy feeling. I've always stayed in Marriotts but this one was nothing like others I've stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, spacious room

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Convenience, comfort.
Cons: Finish construction.
Satisfactory experience with a quiet room, easy access. Please do not insist on more words.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ptttsburgh, Pa

Nice hotel, close to hospital.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Hotel was v err y nice,close to hospital. Shuttle service to hospital was a game saver
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Close to Presby but noisy in morning

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The place is under construction so noisy after 7:30 am. There is stains on the rug. First front desk person answer was no to everything then found out they can do it(shuttle go to Presby, get dish soap to wash dishes) but after that everyone was wonderful. Breakfast has healthy choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The location was perfect for my kids and myself. Very clean. We enjoyed a comfortable and great sleep. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for parents to stay for the holidays

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Close to all attractions
I put my parents up at this hotel for the holidays and they enjoyed it. Room was spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable. There was a lot of variety for breakfast. Definitely consider this place if you're in town for your kid's graduation and other holidays. Very close to CMU, Pitt, Chatham and other universities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay At A Reasonable Price

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. They were very helpful in assisting with directions, food, and whatever else we needed. The parking garage was $15 a day which I thought was a bit unnecessary but it is a fair trade considering how close it is to the city. The room was equipped with whatever I would need from stove to microwave to refrigerator and beyond.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Nice and clean room. Good breakfast.