Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lousy place

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: if you server breakfast, al least make the food decent
the breakfast buffet was HORRIBLE. the smell coming from under the hoods was beyond gross. I told the desk clerk and he asked if I was a rewards members and I said no and the body language said it all. I expected a lot more and better from a Marriott.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Location good near upper campus of Pitt. Furniture could be updated in room Breakfast was good. Real cut pineapples not from can.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, 10 min walk to Pitt University.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Location: Only a 10 min. walk to Pitt University. This was perfect lost of great places to eat.
Great hotel staff. complementary breakfast. The waffle station was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close but very disappointing...........

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Cons: Room appearance , carpets.
Had we not checked in at 1:30 am we would have found another hotel. The room was furnished with out date and marked up furnishings, the carpet left lots to be desired we were afraid to walk without slippers. My wife was reluctant to sleep in the bed in fear of bed bugs. For what i booked to be a 4 STAR Hotel , should have been a 1 STAR......
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location near the University of Pittsburgh

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Great location. Very nice patio area.
Cons: The hotel needs to be updated.
This hotel is well located to the University of Pittsburgh. The room was roomy and comfortable, with a great view. The hotel feels a bit over used and in need of update.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

College visit

Posted Oct 4, 2016
A little to far from campus. There is a shuttle but I would rather be able to walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paoli, PA

Home away from home

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: I liked the full kitchen and sitting area. TV was easy to move to be viewed from sitting area or bed.
Cons: I think the things I did not like - walking distance to campus & small parking spaces - really can't be improved.
Location: Phipps conservatory, Cathedral of Learning, Duquesne Incline, Randyland were fun to visit. enjoyed healthy lunch salads at Red Oak café.
My friend and I visited my daughter at Pitt and enjoyed our stay here. My daughter took advantage of the kitchen and was able to bake cupcakes for a dorm party. Also, we were able to treat her and 3 friends to a home-cooked meal using the nicely-equipped kitchen in our room. The breakfasts were yummy and the bed comfortable. My only minor complaint is it is not easy to walk anywhere from this location since it is built into the side of a hill and relatively narrow street leading up to it. (don't recall if there was a sidewalk) Parking was an extra fee and many of the spaces are near a pole and felt a little cramped. I did like the idea of have a full kitchen and a sitting area while visiting for a long weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Game day in the burgh

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Hotel was farther from the stadium but close to the strip. Hotel staff was friendly and room was clean. Although the dishes in our room were dirty. Other all would recommend the hotel but would recommend an uber if they need to go to the stadium. Overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Virginia

Very Disappointing; Unfair Charges

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and comfortable, however the service was lacking. My room was not cleaned the second day of my stay. They also charged me 3 times the room rate for "damage" to linens. When I asked for pictures as proof of said "damage" they would not provide. Very disappointing. I WAS a Marriott rewards member, now I will stay elsewhere.