Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The location was perfect for my kids and myself. Very clean. We enjoyed a comfortable and great sleep. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for parents to stay for the holidays

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Close to all attractions
I put my parents up at this hotel for the holidays and they enjoyed it. Room was spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable. There was a lot of variety for breakfast. Definitely consider this place if you're in town for your kid's graduation and other holidays. Very close to CMU, Pitt, Chatham and other universities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lousy place

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: if you server breakfast, al least make the food decent
the breakfast buffet was HORRIBLE. the smell coming from under the hoods was beyond gross. I told the desk clerk and he asked if I was a rewards members and I said no and the body language said it all. I expected a lot more and better from a Marriott.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Location good near upper campus of Pitt. Furniture could be updated in room Breakfast was good. Real cut pineapples not from can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, 10 min walk to Pitt University.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Location: Only a 10 min. walk to Pitt University. This was perfect lost of great places to eat.
Great hotel staff. complementary breakfast. The waffle station was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close but very disappointing...........

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Cons: Room appearance , carpets.
Had we not checked in at 1:30 am we would have found another hotel. The room was furnished with out date and marked up furnishings, the carpet left lots to be desired we were afraid to walk without slippers. My wife was reluctant to sleep in the bed in fear of bed bugs. For what i booked to be a 4 STAR Hotel , should have been a 1 STAR......
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Like an apartment

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Only a one night stay, but this is a great hotel, better suited for multiple nights. really clean and comfortable. Staff was on point.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels