Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: I liked everything about it thank you
Location: it was great being able to walk to the shops and places to eat
would stay there any time I was in Pittsburgh thanks for the wonder stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by ShadysideInn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We are happy you had a wonderful stay and liked everything about it. Look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Perfect for our 4 family members

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We had a great first visit to Pgh. We walked to the shops and restaurants from the hotel. Wanted to stay linger
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Gwen, Hotel Management
We are very happy that your family had such a great time at the hotel and in Pittsburgh. You will have to come back again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Room for improvement

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and a very good size. Nicely decorated. The staff very polite.
Cons: Parking (but I cannot see how you can). The location of the paper holder in the bathroom.
Location: There is plenty to do within a 10 minutes drive. the hotel is centrally located. You'll find most of what you need within a short walk to Walnut st.
Parking up the hill behind the F building was more of a workout than a walk to the car. The spaces allotted directly behind the F building are a tight fit and few. The elevator was slow enough to convince us to take the stairs. The bathroom toilet was way to close to the wall. The location of the paper holder (way behind the user) was ridiculous to say the least. My suggestion is to move it to the wall directly in front of the toilet and behind the door. Lastly, the first night of our stay my wife was up until 3 AM due to someone smoking in the building. The odor in the suite was terrible. I do not hold the hotel responsible for this issue. It would be nearly impossible to enforce.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and taking time to leave a review. We definitely have a no smoking policy, and our sorry to hear your neighbors did not follow it. Our staff is available 24 hours to assist with issues like this, because we want to ensure all our guests are comfortable. Thank you for letting us know about the other suggestions, I am forwarding them onto our maintenance manager :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Spacious hotel suite with more than we needed

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We were very pleasantly surprised with the suite, which was basically a two bedroom apartment. The furnishings were straight out of IKEA and very tasteful. Though the kitchen and bathroom were old, they were tidy and well appointed. The bathroom lacked ventilation but since the window was easy to open, it wasn't critical. I'd have had issues with it if it were winter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Communications Manager, Shadyside Inn , Hotel Management
You nailed the furnishings on the head, our owner loves to shop at Ikea, and often chooses things he uses in his own home. Thanks for choosing to stay with us!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review!
4 out of 5
by Daniel A from Stillwater

An excellent suite in Shadyside

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
The suite was well decorated, spacious, and with the things that we needed. It lacks a dishwasher in the kitchen. Both the kitchen and bathroom are the spaces that need renovation.The location was excellent: close to museums, shops, universities, and parks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Daniel, Thank you for leaving a review. You'll be happy to know we are currently undergoing a bathroom project to remodel some of our bathroom suites! Look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Place Like Home...Or Not

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in a two-bedroom suite, which felt more like apartment living. After heading out to do everything we had on the agenda to do, coming back to Shadyside Inn felt like coming home. There was plenty of room with the living room, dining area, kitchen, bathroom, separate bedrooms, hall closets,etc. Like I said, it felt like going home instead of to a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It's awesome that you felt like this was home while you were here. We strive to make guests feel like they are at home (except, we'll make up your bed for you ;D )
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
콘도와 비슷한 개념의 호텔이라 간단한 요리도 가능하고 거실도 넓어 편리하였다. 다만 작은방이 싱글침대라 두명이 숙박하긴 좁았다.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
검토 주셔서 감사합니다
5 out of 5
by nicholas from Nashua, N.H.

Weekend in Pittsburgh

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great and helpful people at front desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Nicholas, Thank you for leaving a review, we are happy you found our front desk associates helpful! We heart them too!