Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous for family

Posted Apr 30, 2016
We were overall very pleased with this hotel. GREAT location, great price, plenty of free parking, access to bikes and shuttle, friendly staff, nice quiet courtyard and cozy atmosphere even though 5th avenue is so close by. We had a 2 bedroom suite and I was impressed by the amount of space, seating, and closets. The larger bedroom had a walk in closet large enough for a pack and play, so this became a comfortable third bedroom for my 2 year old. Everything was very clean with the exception of some dust and crumbs under the furniture (not a big deal). The kitchen is very small with no counter space, but we were able to use the large dining table for the little food prep we did and our food stored easily in the large fridge and on the many shelves in the living area. Appreciated the appliances (toaster, coffee maker, microwave). Can't comment on the food/drink service from the hotel as we didn't use it, but there are tons of nearby restaurants and coffee bars. Our only complaint was the bathroom plumbing. Had to double flush the toilet, the shower drain was slow, and the shower temperature fluctuated. Our shower curtain was also too small so we had a very wet bathroom floor. The positives far outweigh the negatives and I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Excellent option for families. We had a 2-bedroom suite with full kitchen and well-furnished living room. Very convenient location and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Very comfortable suite with small kitchenette. Bed was comfy. Free wifi. Daily maid service. Very helpful staff. Free parking. Stayed at the Negley site which was a block from Walnut where there are many stores and restaurants including my favorite Pamela's for breakfast and Prantl's bakery to pick up a Burnt Almond Torte. Will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Great location.

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Orbitz
This is a great find. The location was great for us to visit Chatham, walk to great restaurants and drive to other places in Pittsburgh. The room was everything we hoped for. Bed was comfortable. Loved having a kitchen though only used it for coffee and toast. Plus nice to have wine glasses to enjoy the in room wine. Be aware it is on a busy street which we found useful for navigation but the units facing street will have city noise. If that bothers you, just remember to ask for one that doesn't face the street. Loved having parking and wifi included. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James from Boston

College Tour Hotl

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk staff very helpful in finding dinner within walking distance from hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roomy and spacious, in the heart of Shadyside

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
I came to Pittsburgh with my four year old to visit kindergartens. We were delighted that our suite was so big--with a second bedroom just for my son! It was really nice to be able to stay in an apartment-style suite with a full kitchen and maid service. The staff was friendly and efficient. They gave us a goody bag filled with juices and snacks, invaluable to moms of toddlers. I liked the free parking, free wifi, but especially loved the location. We were steps away from the shops and restaurants of Walnut street. Everything else was within an easy drive or walk. It made a jam-packed trip easier. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to visiting family or friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Free shuttle for the nearby area was great, as well as free parking. Raven and Bridgette at the front desk were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by robert

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a clean quite and comfortable place to stay near UPitt. This place met all our criteria. It is very clean, very comfortable and very close to UPitt. The inn appears to be a converted apartment building. Three floors, but not elevator in our building. The exercise room is small.