Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Happy New Year!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
We loved the hotel and great location! We were treated very well and will be sure to stay again. Bedding was so comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
And Happy New Year to you too! How wonderful to learn you enjoyed your visit with us and appreciated our fabulous service, comfort and convenience we provide. Thank you for ringing in the New Year with us at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square and we look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Closeness

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Very close to many different things around station square.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about your stay. Located in the heart of downtown Pittsburgh, our hotel provides an easy walk or quick drive to many area attractions and we appreciate you mentioning that convenience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Hotel was fine. Perfect location for what I needed. Bathroom was not the cleanest. Mold in shower and dirty shower curtain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square. While we’re pleased you appreciated our terrific location to the area’s top attractions, we do regret any disappointments you experienced with your guestroom. We will have our team look into it right away. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time... Very convenient for the evening

Posted Jan 2, 2016
This was a great hotel in prime location for our New Years Eve celebration.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re delighted that we could be a part of your New Year’s Eve celebratory weekend! It’s wonderful that you enjoyed your our convenient location to Pittsburgh's top attractions. Thank you for your glowing review of Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square, and please come to visit us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Check in nightmare

Posted Dec 26, 2015
I was there for a football game. Everyone who used expidia had to wait till exactly 3:00 pm for check in. Staff knew who paid by expedia . hotel completely out dated....lots of better choices in Pittsburgh. Air conditioning in room did not function as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We truly regret any inconveniences you experienced when checking in and will review your feedback with our team. Please know we do our best to get our guest check-in in a timely matter. We look forward to having the chance to welcome you back for a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel if your going to a Steelers game.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
We came in the Steelers/Broncos game and had a wonderful time. The hotel was in a great location becuase the Ferry is right there and great for the game. The employees were helpful with recommending restaurants in the area and getting ok our transportation set up. Will keep this hotel in mind for our next trip to Pittsburgh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re delighted you enjoyed your visit so much that you’re planning on staying with us again when in the area. It was our pleasure to assist you during your stay. Thank you for choosing Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square. We look forward to providing you with another enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Excellent experience! Amazing view, Amazing service! I would give it 20/10 .. Thank you for making our stay in Pittsburg an amazing and great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Reading your feedback brings us such great happiness. Thank you for sharing your review of Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square. We're delighted your trip was so positive as a result of our fabulous service and picturesque city views. We do hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

We loved it!

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Our view of the city.
We loved our experience in Pittsburgh. Station Square was spectacular. I would recommend the Sheraton to anyone visiting Pittsburgh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and recommendation of Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square. It is always wonderful to hear that a guest experience is pleasurable. We look forward to providing you with another enjoyable stay the next time you are in Pittsburgh.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THEY DIDN'T HAVE A ROOM READY

Posted Dec 22, 2015
HORRIBLE, THEY DID NOT HAVE A ROOM READY AND HAD TO GET ANOTHER ROOM AND CAN'T SEEM TO GET MY MONEY BACK!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We regret that your room was not available on time and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. It is our hope to one day welcome you back so that we can renew your trust in us and provide you with a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great location to everything

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Shopping dining and tour are all near by. Next to the stadium and baseball park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It is certainly nice to hear that our convenient location helped you to enjoy so many local attractions. Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square. We appreciated your kind review and look forward to your next visit.