Ratings based on 874 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay for a sport getaway

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Great vacation with the boys ! Great time at the hotel ..close to everything ... Lovely walk into downtown! The Club on the 15th floor was the icing on the cake !
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
There is nothing quite like a getaway to Pittsburgh! Thank you for sharing your feedback of the time you spent with us at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again for another terrific visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with great view

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Interior of hotel was older than I would have liked. Really comfy bed! Great view of river and downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
From our terrific riverfront views to the comfort we provide, it seems as though you enjoyed so much of what we have to offer and for that we are truly grateful. Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square. We look forward to your next visit with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2016
We had a one night stay but I was impressed with the hotel staff and our room. Parking was accommodated and check in and out was a breeze
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and appreciation of Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square. It is always our biggest desire for guests to enjoy their stay and from your account, it seems as if we met that goal with the comfort and service we provide. Please come back and visit with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Parking and room

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean, the housekeeping staff was great. The beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the hotel except for a few things.
Cons: The parking
Location: We went to the casino, the strip district, and we had a nice dinner at the Lamont.
The hotel was great except for the parking. The parking seemed to be an issue constantly with the tickets. Our phone did not work no dial tone. Starbucks inside the hotel open for 4 hrs in the morning. Nothing else available except in the gift shop or your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. While we are pleased you appreciated the comfort and service we provide, we do regret if other areas of your visit were not as you had hoped. Your feedback about our on-site parking will be look into by our team. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

The Best Service Ever.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
I had the best.customer service experience . Sonia at that front desk made me feel very special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It’s our greatest pleasure in being able to contribute to our guests’ travel experiences in such a positive way. Our team loves what they do and we will be sure to share your comments about one of our staff. We look forward to greeting you again at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester,NY.

Good location

Posted Mar 6, 2016
We were visiting my daughter at college and it is in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us while visiting your scholar at college. We are pleased our convenient location worked well for your stay. Thank you for choosing Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Pittsburgh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, OH

A weekend of Dance

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Clean
Location: Location was nice, but pricey
We were there for a dance convention, Have no complaints. Our room was clean & comfortable. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are happy to read the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel added to your positive experience at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square. Thank you for your great review. We hope you had a wonderful time at the dance competition you attended here and we look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Overall a nice experience. The pool and hot tub were nice. The hotel bar also. Rooms could be a little cleaner. All in all a nice, and fun Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was wonderful to have you stay with us and we thank you for your review. We are pleased you had the chance to unwind in our refreshing pool and enjoyed your visit. Your comments about the cleanliness of our hotel will be reviewed with our housekeeping team. We can’t wait to welcome you back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016
There was a mistake with our second room being booked and they went above and fixed it. They also credited our account due to the one part not being available. The staff was very friendly and helpful for how booked they were.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about your stay. While we regret any inconveniences you experienced with your reservation, we are thrilled we were able to assist you. Your comments about our staff are valued and we look forward to sharing your review. We hope to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels