Ratings based on 986 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Convenient, with an amazing view.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Clean huge room. Great linens. Super shuttle service. The train at night was a bit disruptive even on the 6th floor but worth it for the night time skyline. Next visit I qould request a higher floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re pleased you appreciated the comfort and picturesque views our hotel provides. We regret any disturbances to your rest and hope any inconveniences were minimal. Thank you for choosing to stay at with us at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice views

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Really wonderful stay, nice staff all around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Our river views are spectacular and we are pleased you enjoyed them on your stay. Thank you for your positive words for our staff, we truly appreciate it. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square the next time you are in the downtown area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

A beautiful view of The Mon

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Close to Gateway Clipper cruises, Monongahela Incline and Shiloh St, and Station Square LRT.
Cons: Do away with double beds. The minimum standard should be a queen.
Location: Handy to Clipper Cruise lines and
Great location for action. Handy for excitement. Would definitely stay here again. I enjoyed the large pool and hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are pleased you enjoyed our fabulous city views and location to Pittsburgh’s top attractions. Your feedback about our beds will be shared with our management team. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was decived

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Bad. I was suponed to get a room with two bedrooms, but I got a room with a single bed for two persons
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We appreciated the time you have taken to share your review. We truly regret if your stay was not as you had anticipated and will look into your feedback about your reservation. We hope to one day welcome you back so that we can surpass your expectations and provide you with a pleasurable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel rooms need redone. Looks tired Shower did not work properly. Problems with parking, we prepaid for parking Lot was full, also when we did get parking, ticket failed to work 3 times Staff was fantastic though
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
While we are happy that you appreciated our friendly staff, we do apologize for any inconveniences you had with parking and disappointments you had with your guestroom. We will work with our team to address your concerns. We look forward to greeting you again the next time you are in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh pa

No parking for the hotel guests.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
I've never have stayed at a hotel where the majority of the staff could care less about your concerns! Never again will I stay there
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We want you to feel welcomed during your stay and regret to learn your experience was anything less. We do offer on-site parking for our guests and regret if this was not communicated to you. We’ll address your feedback with our team and hope to one day welcome you back and renew your trust in us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Station Square

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Nasty high price parking. Not comfortable pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Whether positive or otherwise, we value the feedback from our guests. We regret if you didn’t find our convenient on-site parking to be of good value and apologize for any disappointments you had. We hope to one day have the opportunity to welcome you back to provide you with an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myttle Beach, SC

Great location.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We were looking for the Hard Rock Café and came across this hotel. We were so lucky. Beautiful hotel, quite, and lots to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
How great to read you journey lead you our way and that you found our hotel to be perfect location. Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We look forward to having you visit with us again at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square and we hope it is soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Clean, convenient,

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice place, quiet, convenient. Only complaint was air conditioner unit. Would come on frequently (temp 72) and was loud which was disturbing when trying to sleep. Otherwise, no other concerns.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are pleased you enjoyed the comfort and convenience we provide at our hotel. We apologize for any disturbances to your rest and will have our team look into your feedback about the AC unit in your guestroom. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to greeting you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brampton, ON

Outdated,Overpriced, Rude Staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Close to Attractions
Cons: Staff Attitude and Swimming Pool
Location: Station Square and Bars
upon arrival rooms are not ready (we arrived an hour after check in time) we were given a room that smells like smoke considering the hotel is non smoking, changed our room to another room that still smells a little bit like smoke but no choice as we have to go to a 4pm tour, club level food is not even for club level worthy. we love Sheraton and expect a good service all the time but this one failed big time considering we paid over $400 for 1 night. We have another Vacation coming Feb at another Sheraton Location In Florida and now having second thoughts, Swimming Pool needed a lot of repair it is not safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Hotel Mgmt, Hotel Management
Your satisfaction is our top priority and we truly apologize for any disappointments you had with our staff and for the challenging experience you faced when checking in. We will work with our team to make the necessary improvements to provide a better experience. Thank you for sharing your review.