Ratings based on 1,067 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb location!!

Posted Dec 10, 2016
First and foremost our flight arrived ahead of schedule and the hotel staff was more than accommodating when allowing us to check in early!! Their staff was very friendly and made us feel at home aside from the fact they were Steelers fans and we were Cowboys fans, They were very friendly. We definitely know where we'll be staying again when we decide to come back to Pittsburgh. thank you for the awesome experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freedom, PA

Grand Concourse Christmas Party & Anniversary

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Location. . .Location. . .Location
Location: Near the Grand Concourse Restaurant where we had an excellent meal.
My wife and I decided to stay at the Sheraton as part of a Christmas Party at the Grand Concourse Restaurant given by my company, as well as, the celebration of our 36th Anniversary. Other than a problem with the room that we were originally assigned not being ready - the bed was unmade and the T.V. was on; maybe someone was staying there? Upon our return to the front desk, we were assigned another room and given 2 complementary breakfast buffet for the inconvenience. Our stay was only an overnight stop, but we did manage to enjoy a glass of wine in the lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
A nice hotel in a good location close to downtown and the Hard Rock Cafe. I felt it was a little overpriced but it was a very comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
While we are pleased you enjoyed our convenient location to the local attractions and appreciated the comfort we provide, we do regret if you didn’t find us to be of good value. We look forward to having the chance to welcome you back again to Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

So-so room...outstanding staff.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The hotel at which I usually stay while in Pittsburgh was sold out of this particular weekend. So, I decided to stay here instead because I got a good deal on a 3-night stay from Expedia; about half the usual rate. Room was nothing to write home about: a bed, a desk, a TV and a bathroom. The basics. However, every member of the staff that I encountered was friendly, attentive, and eager to serve. On my last night, I called the front desk to complain of a noise problem in an adjoining room (a bunch of unsupervised kids were carrying on at 3 A.M.). The problem was addressed within seconds, and I was given a coupon for a complimentary breakfast for the inconvenience. Again, the room was nothing special, but the staff (and location) could very well bring me back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to ensure your time here was pleasurable and we thank you for your positive words for our staff. Although we regret any disturbances to your rest, we are pleased that we were able to turn your experience around. We hope to have you stay with us again the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spring lake, United States of America

Room charges

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The bar, and view
Cons: Room charges
Location: Everything was good
Yes and no. Charging $9 to call room to room is a rip off. I had 4 rooms, and that adds up. Our traditional family Thanksgiving in Pittsburgh maybe at another motel next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Although we are pleased you enjoyed our beautify views and on-site bar, we do regret if you were not completely impressed with your stay. We will look into your feedback about come of our phone service with our management team. We hope to have the chance to welcome you and your family back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Oxford, United States of America

Nice place close to everything.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The staff and location. We could walk to station square or to the train to go downtown.
Cons: N/A
Location: Great location. Lots of great restaurants close by and you can walk to the train to go downtown.
This was a very nice hotel and very close to Station Square. It was also close to the train which took you downtown. You could walk there. That's why I say it was close to everything. The staff was very friendly. The one van driver took us down to the strip because it would have been a long walk from the train. Very good restaurants close by. We had a great few days and a lot of it was due to the location of where we stayed. Highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was great to read our location worked well for your time here and that you appreciated our friendly staff. Thank you for sharing your review of Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square. We look forward to providing you with another convenient stay the next time you are exploring the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, United States of America

Will never stay there again, not worth the money.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The only good thing about this hotel the river side view.
Cons: Free parking for people stay more then 2 days. Free breakfast still I pay 1100 day for 4 nights. That would be nice.
Location: The location of the hotel suck. The shopping are is not much to shop from.
I talk to a man on the phone about a discount on parking since I was staying more then 1 day. I told me that I would have a discount. Got to the hotel to check in and then lady said that she didn't know what I was talking about. That they are not over parking but when I was checking out. It was 100 dollars if I charge it to my credit card if I pay cash it would be 75 dollars and they said that they would have anything over parking but they made that deal with me. Then the food at the hotel suck the buffet was cool and still paid 40 dollars for 2 two. Plus asking for a tip of 18 %. the waitress can to my table twice for my drink order and drop off my check and they wanted a 18 %. . At the front desk they ask to go green to save 5 dollars a day from maid cleaning. Whats 5 dollars a day can do. I'm on vacation why would want to clean my room everyday. I stay there 4 night and the maid on the weekend clean the room good but the maid on the weekdays did a terrible job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We truly regret if your stay was not as you had anticipated. We will look into your feedback about the information you received about our on-site parking so that we can better communicate this going forward. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again for a better experience. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient to everything!!
Cons: Add microwave to rooms
Fine hotel, would be nice to have a microwave in the room, also parking fee is unreasonable considering the room prices!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your impressions of our hotel and for letting us know how much you appreciated our convenient location. We will share your comments about adding certain amenities to our guestrooms with our management team. Please come back and visit with us again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Odessa Tx

Very happy and satisfied.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The staff was very friendly, the location was perfect, we enjoyed the restaurant & bar, our room was very comfortable, although the building is aging, other then the train passing by. I have no complaints. Definently would recommend anybody to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you had such a pleasurable stay and enjoyed our friendly staff, comfort and location. Your positive words for our on-site restaurant Trackside are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square. Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The hotel was very accommodating to us and made the stay with our young children very enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you and your little ones had a wonderful time here and we thank you for sharing your review. It was our pleasure to ensure your stay was enjoyable in every way and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square.