Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Jefferson Hospital

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Quiet, comfortable, and clean. Close to Jefferson Hospital where a relative was having surgery. Walking diistance to Panera Microeave and refrigerator in room.
3 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Benjamin from Columbus

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
This was a decent motel for the price. The bottom sheet on the bed which is the bed skirt was pretty dirty. Also, the cleaning staff accidentally threw away some of our personal items.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Modest hotel, but very clean and comfortable, perfect for an overnight stay. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent Value

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Three night stay. Received a free room upgrade. Unit was clean, a little musty smelling upon arrival, cleared after running the ac for a few minutes. While located on a four lane road, I never heard any traffic noise. Wifi worked without issue. Room had a mini-fridge and Microwave - not identified in advertisements. Could use a channel guide for the TV. Would definitely stay again. As my daughter is a freshman at Pitt you can delete the "would" part. From reading other reviews, I had a little trepidation. Think people were expecting a Marriot. This is a budget motel and that is what you get.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DuBois PA

Over priced for all you get! a bed and T.V.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Tell the guests to park in front of their own rooms, snack machine, something to eat in the morning, TV remotes that work
Location: Not far from downtown. If you cant find something to do in Pittsburgh then you must be in a coma.
Average old hotel, a few room updates TV remote not programmed only the channel up button worked you had to get up and adjust the volume for the different channels. They gave our smoking room to someone else and offered no concession for the change not even a coupon. Nothing to eat at all not even the average fruit, coffee and cereal. The address they give you does not work on garman it puts you about a mile away down a one way road so you have to circle around about three miles to get back. Slept o.k. then when we were packing out our gear across the lot because of the parking there was a creepy silhouette of a women watching from an upstairs window, I think she was timing the cleaning lady between the rooms cheap SOB's
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Close to Century III Mall and Restaurants

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Quiet. Only 30 minutes from Pittsburgh.
Cons: Room 730
Location: Century III Mall, other shopping local and plenty of restaurants in the area. Pittsburgh is only 30 minutes from this hotel.
I rented three rooms. Only one room (730) was not totally satisfactory. We needed a place to change our clothes for a wedding in Pittsburgh and to spend the night after the wedding. We are not drinkers so, the hotel was exactly what we needed. Staff was helpful. Room 730 had an inconvenient setup with the only mirror above the sink and toilet situated at an inconvenient spot. If they would add a mirror to the bedroom wall, it would probably handle about 50% of the problem. Other than that, it was quiet - couldn't hear any street traffic and the other residence were quiet.
1 out of 5
by Halyce from Seneca, PA

Never again

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Would be ok if you can sleep anywhere and just need to crash a night. I got a 2 queen bed non-smoking room as I purchased for myself, boyfriend and 13yr old. Upon check in I got interrogated and they tried to charge me more for my child saying she was an adult, asked me 3 times if my boyfriend smoked and each time was told no and then he got on me for my hair color claiming my dyed hair would stain his sheets and pillow cases. The room is not refundable therefore I was stuck there. House keeping was persistent about coming in the next day and told us if we didn't get supplies now we couldn't get them later. At one point the power went out so I went to the office and explained that only to be told to go find and press the reset button in the room. I was not impressed and could not sleep on the beds and was so paranoid. Never again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: ALL ON 1 FLOOR
Cons: ?? OMIT ODORS FROM NON-SMOKING ROOM
I asked for a non-smoking room when I made my reservation prior to my arrival but the stench of old cigarette smoke was without a fix. I had to go out & purchase deodorizers to cover up the terrible smell. Just because there are no ashtrays doesn't mean its a non-smoking room. I traveled on my job for 33 years and motels were a good part of my experience before I retired so I know what a NON-SMOKING room is like and this one WASN'T.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thomasville, PA

Interesting place to stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Since I am not familiar with Pittsburgh and was traveling with my daughter and her young son, I appreciated that this hotel was easy to find and close
Make sure you print out your confirmation. When we arrived,the desk clerk spoke very broken English and wanted to charge me more than what the confirmation said. When I showed him the confirmation, he gave me the agreed upon price. My only other true problem with the room was the mini fridge which was musty and gave me a sinus issue. Note to self, bring a cooler or eat out at the plentiful local restaurants.