Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no airport shuttle

Posted Jan 29, 2017
checked in at 10pm, booked airport shuttle for 5am next morning. waiting for shuttle, was informed at 5;30am they could not provide shuttle on this day. Had to drive and pay for airport parking and rush to 7am flight. Not happy to pay for not needed hotel stay and airport parking on top of it. Shame I have been using this airport for years but won't be back. If they could have let me know when I checked in I would have arranged to park off site and not get stuck with 112$ parking bill on top of the hotel stay. :o(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm very sorry that we did not provide you with the convenient stay that you have come to expect from past visits. I regret the confusion over our shuttle service and that we disappointed you. I hope that you will reconsider a return visit; we would love the opportunity to better serve you. Sincerely, Robert Plutto General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

A hidden gem no more

Posted Dec 30, 2016
After a bad experience in the previous hotel we stayed Spinghill was excellent and actually went beyond our expectations. With courteous staff, sparkling clean spacious rooms and with all the amenities you will never go wrong if you stayed here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great hotel, will stay again! Need some firm pillows along with the standard pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Nice hotel close to restaurants and stores.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
This hotel had a very good location. It was near several restaurants and stores. It was located right off of a major highway (376). I had to pick my son and his fiancé up at Pittsburgh airport, and it was a very easy drive. Hotel staff were very pleasant, the room was very clean, and the beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Nice hotel convenient to the city and airport. I have stayed in a few SpringHill Suites and this one felt a little older and less updated than other locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Perfect for the night before a flight

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Nice atmosphere, clean room, comfortable bed, friendly staff, free long-term parking, free airport shuttle.
Cons: I suppose starting breakfast a smidge earlier might be nice, for those of us with 6am flights. But, not a biggie!
Location: Located in the middle of the Robinson shopping complex (plenty of stores and restaurants), and a very short drive or shuttle ride to the airport.
For a comfortable place to stay the night before an early morning flight, this hotel is fantastic. While the view outside isn't particularly inspiring (the hotel is right in the middle of a very large shopping district) it IS close to several restaurants and - if you need it - plenty of shopping. The hotel itself is a comfortable, contemporary space, and the staff was truly lovely. Our modest suite was clean and spacious, with a very, very cozy bed. We only had about four hours to sleep, and the bed helped make those four hours count! If you were spending more than one night, there's plenty of space to stretch out a bit. What makes this a hotel we will definitely be using every time we fly out of Pittsburgh, though, is the fact that there is free long-term parking, and a free shuttle to and from the airport. Even when our original flight home was cancelled and we arrived in Pittsburgh 15 hours later than planned, there was no drama. We just called the hotel once we arrived and they sent out a shuttle straightaway. Our car was safely where we left it, tucked into the rear parking area of the hotel. And while we didn't get a chance to partake, there is also a free buffet breakfast, an exercise room and a pool/spa space. Plenty to do if you have more than four hours! So: comfy & clean + plenty of amenities + parking & shuttle = excellent value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Excellent friendly staff. Airport shuttle was a breeze. Clean room quiet close to airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay there again

Posted Dec 5, 2016
They changed room from what was booked ( 2 bed to 1 bed with pullout ). Pull out dirty and uncomfortable. Best of all they didn't notify me until I was there after a 7hr drive. Would not recommend them to anyone. Marriott shouldn't be ashamed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. My heartfelt apologies for your disappointment in the room type you were assigned. We strive to provide every guest with a comfortable stay and we clearly missed the mark. Thank you for your honest feedback which we will use to foster improvement; for that reason, we hope that you will reconsider a return visit. Sincerely, Robert Plutto General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The staff was excellent.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants and close to airport.
Breakfast buffet was good. Few minor facility issues in room but room was clean and beds were comfortable. Enjoyed the proximity and shuttle service to airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location but lackluster

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The hotel had a good location but from the pictures I expected more. The hotel had been "updated" but only the furniture. Breakfast was great. The pool area was small and very slippery. Lights in the room didn't work. We won't be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Casey, I'm very sorry that despite our updated decor and great breakfast, that you were underwhelmed by your stay overall. We appreciate all your feedback and will take it under consideration. I hope that you will reconsider a return visit. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Robert Plutto General Manager