Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a family hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Stayed here for 3 days while visiting my son. The parking situation was very inconvenient. Very few spots actually allocated to hotel guests and accessibility to hotel is strange, especially with small children in tow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for the difficulty you experienced in finding a parking space. Our location is a popular vacation and convention spot, so from time to time parking spaces are in high demand. On your next visit, please know we will do our best to help you with this situation. On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town. Best, General Manger
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff, great breakfast, Panera option right down stairs, access to LA fitness, location is great.
Cons: Exhaust in toilet room and wish there was a hot tub in the pool area.
Location: nearby all fun attractions in Pitts
Great experience- nice hotel room. I liked that there was a separate room for the toilet and sink- however I wish there was an exhaust fan. There was a fan on the ceiling so maybe ours just wasn't working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spot

Posted Apr 5, 2018
This hotel is perfect for a short in the Pittsburgh area. The hotel is located in a shopping center(for lack of a better description). Guest can use the LA Fitness connected by a walk way or head out to grab a bite to eat or drinks right across the parking lot. There are a few places to eat. The rooms are nothing fancy but clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Great experience and amenities. I will definitely use this location next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Love the free access to Latitudes gym next door . Good breakfast buffet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

ok but location was not that good

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Pros: breakfast was good
Cons: this new layout springhill uses is just stupid. toilet and shower are in separate rooms, but each is at the foot of one of the beds
Location: just a tad too far to walk to any place that's good to eat or shop
felt a little cramped, as the hotel is tucked into a tiny group of shops
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, we are so sorry our accommodations were not what you had hoped. Thank you for sharing and we would love to have you back and see if another room layout might be a better fit for you. Thanks for being our guest and safe travels. Best, Katie Baldassaro General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good choice for Pitt hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Pros: Location - as very convenient for my particular work needs on this business trip.
Cons: More food choice at breakfast
Location: There are a small number of coffee places and eateries nearby. Fancier places to eat are a short distance away. Hotel was quiet, not much road noise
Hotel was well positioned and quiet. Facilities were good and the staff very attentive. Check-in was very quick and smooth. Breakfast choice was limited, but the food was OK. Room was clean and spacious. Overall I thought the hotel was good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty Nice Hotel Close to Downtoen

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Hotel, close to downtown, located in shopping plaza. Facility was nice and seemed relatively new. The front staff were exceptional and accommodating. The room, only one version in entire hotel, was spacious and up-to-date. Parking was confusing at first, only one elevator worked, and I was not a fan of the pillows (bring your own)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beloit

Nice hotel & location, but.............

Posted Mar 26, 2018
We really liked the location and found most of the staff very friendly and easy to get along with and communicate with. Rooms were comfortable and clean and we found it very useful that they put the commode and shower in separate rooms, each with it's own counter/wash basin. Charging to park in an adjacent ramp that guests are required to use is ridiculous. The configuration of the ramp puts guests on the upper floors of the ramp - Give yourself five or more minutes just to wind out of that place. Not at all impressed that a fire alarm from Panara Bread on the first floor forced the hotel to evacuate three out of our five nights there. A sterile apology from the front desk was all guests were offered for having their sleep disrupted on all three occasions. Pool was rather cold initially, but did warm up nicely after we mentioned it to staff in passing. General condition equipment around the pool indicates it doesn't get used much and is a bit neglected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Cowboy, Thank you for your comments on the fire alarm during your recent stay. We always want to provide a restful night's sleep for each guest, but when a fire alarm sounds, we must evacuate the hotel for everyone's safety until we can thoroughly investigate the cause of the alarm. We realize evacuation in the middle of the night is not a pleasant experience, but had this been a real fire and we did not evacuate the hotel, the results may have been a devastating loss of life. In a situation such as this, the safety of our guests takes priority over everything else. We apologize for disturbing your sleep and hope you understand the necessity of the action we took. Fire alarms are rare occurrences at our hotel, and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a wonderful experience and a peaceful, uninterrupted night's sleep! Best, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pittsburgh Getaway

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Pros: Great Breakfast offered.
Cons: Fix the shower door. it wouldn't stay closed.
Location: thought it was a tad isolated.
It was a nice stay. A bit further out than I intended but I still had a nice time. I was there to see a cabaret performance downtown. easier to get downtown than getting back to the hotel.