Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with awkward bathroom

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The room was beautiful and comfortable. Everything was excellent. My only complaint was the toilet being in a separate “bathroom” than the shower was. And the door for the toilet bathroom was sliding but it was so heavy. My dad has arthritis and could barely get the door slid shut. Otherwise it was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
My wife and I had a short stay at this hotel. We really liked the layout of the room. It was very comfortable and modern. The free breakfast is very good with he quality of items offered. The location is good. This could be a prime spot as the area continues to grow as retail and resturants are added.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Visit to CMU Student-First time to Pittsburgh

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: The fact that it is brand new and in a nice part of town.
Cons: Definitely parking fees and breakfast.
Location: Bakery Square is an up-and-coming area, fairly accessible, and with grocery stores nearby (Trader Joe's, Whole Foods, etc.)
I arrived very late (past midnight) and had a bit of a hard time finding where to park. There is a loading area and I had to go up and leave the car there. The staff was pleasant enough. Directed to parking lot which costs 16 dollars a day, which I find excessive. The hotel is brand new in a nice part of town, Bakery Square. Breakfast was so-so, congealed scrambled eggs and whitish sausages which I did not even want to try. The room, however, was very comfortable (1-bedroom suite) with a comfortable sitting area and a separate toilet, a rarity. I will probably return during my next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Cons: Parking
The hotel was great but paying $16.00 to park for less than 24 hours is ridiculous. For that reason I would never book this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venango Pa

Very nice and only minutes from zoo

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Very Nice, provided just what we needed. Kept us in the loop am nd we were able to walk to see sites and eat locally
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear LouAnn, Thanks so much for the terrific review! We are pleased everything went great for you during your visit and that our wonderful location made it even better. Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pittsburgh Bakery Square! We look forward to your next stay! Best, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New hotel conveniently located

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Very nice accommodation near bars and restaurants. Walk to Pittsburgh Center for the arts and Frick Museum ( maybe a mile). New and clean. Very reasonably priced. Full breakfast was average, but included in the price of the room. One minor criticism, hotel advertised "self parking" and we assumed that meant no charge. Upon arriving we were told to park in a garage( with in/out ticket) for $16. Not a big problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Close to family

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We needed a comfortable place to stay near family that was nice but not expensive. This hotel is ideal for that purpose
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, thank you for the nice review and for choosing us for your travel needs. We are pleased our staff and accommodations made your visit a pleasant one and we hope you will stay with us again the next time you see your family. Thank again for being our guest. Best, Katie Baldassaro General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Good hotel, well maintained with good service. Breakfast is a little vanilla and parking charge is a little high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel, updated and clean.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, room cleanliness and design. They have coffee, citrus infused water and a decoration made out of lollipops!
Cons: Breakfast selection.
The room design was modern and comfortable. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast was good. The room was well located near numerous points of activity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmira, NY

Close to Carnegie Mellon

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious, love the separate shower and commode, with 2 sinks.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Bakery Square has a few cute shops, and is close to a number of eateries.
Great location. Breakfast was just okay. We were in town to take my son to Carnegie Mellon, and loved to location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are delighted to know that you had an excellent stay with us. We're especially glad your room provided the comforts you expected. Thanks so much for recommending the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pittsburgh Bakery Square to future guests! We can't wait to welcome you back. Best, General Manager