Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Business

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Hotel was perfect with the exception the right out my window was the main public transit station..... all night everytime a bus backed up it was beep.... beep. Only a few rooms would have this issue but if you get one you will not get any sleep
Comment from EPC
Aug 24, 2015 by General Manager, EPC
Dear Joe, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and other travelers. It was kind of you to note our great hotel, but I'm very sorry that noise pollution interrupted the comfort of your stay. It is reflections like yours, which highlight strengths and areas for improvement that allow us to serve our guests better. Please visit us again the next time you travel to the area. Sincerely, Katie Zupsic General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good use of space

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The room was clean and new. Staff was very welcoming. The room itself reminded me of the IKEA small apartment set up. Separate shower / sink and toilet / sink rooms with sliding doors. Two beds with a desk dividing the space from a pullout sofa. Fridge on the other wall in a little area. Access to fitness club and good breakfast with fixins ' for oatmeal and eggs. The only awkward part was that the lobby was on the second floor over a Panera. You have to park in the garage across the parking aisle and walk across the enclosed walkway. Not busy but we got there late at night on 4th of July and it was confusing. Definitely would stay there again and would feel like a pro parking. We could see six different fireworks displays from the garage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Clean & contemporary

Posted Jun 15, 2015
This was a last minute stay. The rates are reasonable, beautiful room in a revitalized area of Pittsburgh. Lovely experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good but noisy room

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
The only bad comment I have is that room was noisy. Everything else was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sherry from North Carolina

Pittsburgh, PA trip

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great service. Amenities were excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean room and friendly staff

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Bakery Square was a newly built area, so it was very neat and nice.
Cons: location of the entrance was not clear.
Location: shops in bakery square
i recommend this hotel to whoever visits pittsburgh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Nice location in Bakery Square. The staff was awesome. I stayed there for university graduation ceremony. On the ceremony day morning, my girlfriend found her shoe was broken so I went down and ask one of the staff member for glue to fix the shoe. She looked everywhere for it and finally she found a tube of instant glue. It saved her shoe and my graduation ceremony. Thanks a lot!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Palm Harbor Florida

Spring-hill Suites Pitt is a nice suprise

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Good location to downtown Pittsburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close across from a beautiful park.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
This was a nice hotel with pleasant staff and accomodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Opportunity lost

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Design
Cons: Night time experience. Too much light and too noisey. Parking fees is toom much of a profit squeeze.
Location: Limited mall with poor food selection.
Disappointing. Main issues were: horrible room location on the back side of the hotel with a bus storage/tansfer site behind that was brightly lit up with security lights causing. Curtains were inadequate to block the daytime like light. So if you need dark to sleep avoind those rooms and beds near the window. Next was noise, the 3am dumpsters beinf emptied below the room, add som late night leaf blowing and you get interrupted sleep. As the kids joke about a big red stain on the floor and box spring, well you can imagine what was said. Finally the paid parking was a bit much. It is not a downtown hotel and is sited at a sorta mall. Around $16 a night, really, not necessary. The one good thing was the room design with shower and toilet split in seperate rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I regret that our location and parking were not to your liking. I’m sorry to hear that noise pollution kept you from having a restful night’s sleep; please forgive us. Your comfort is our highest priority and I regret that we left you less than completely satisfied. Your feedback is welcomed as it encourages change for future stays. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Sincerely, Katie Zupsic General Manager