Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Decent for a one night stay

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Drain in tub was clogged and shower water backed up to my feet (yuck), the mattress definitely left something to be desired, the only edible thing at breakfast was toast and coffee and the blow dryer in the room didn't work. The manager did say that he would have the drain snaked and they immediately gave me a new dryer, after I called the front desk 3 times with no answer and had to go down to physically find someone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Renee M., Hotel Management
I am very disappointed to hear about the issues that you encountered during your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience so it can be used to improve our service for the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awsome

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Exactly the perfect spot and price for our trip. Staff was friendly, continental breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Renee M, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, please come back to see us soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

steeler game

Posted Nov 14, 2016
When you have a 4 PM check in - rooms should be ready
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Renee M., Hotel Management
We are very sorry if your room wasn't ready, it is very uncommon for that to happen. The reason was due to the unusual amount of early check ins we tried to accommodate for the Steelers Game. We will do better in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Clean and spacious rooms, comfortable beds, courteous staff, good location
Cons: The swimming pool was not very well maintained but I didn't use it. But overall the hotel was clean and well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to survey us, we are grateful that you have shared your observations with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Nice enough for a night off the road

Posted Mar 18, 2016
All was fine. Breakfast and desk staff nice. Not high luxury but clean and fairly nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Renee M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave comments about our hotel and staff. Have safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altoona, PA

Convenient, very acceptable for the price

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Everything seemed to be fine. The front desk was very good. Had to wait in the hallway and move for housekeeping. Not a huge deal but if I were in charge, no customer would wait or have to move for my crew. Not a deal breaker for me though
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by Renee M., Hotel Management
Thank you for letting me know of your experience, the housekeepers are trained to stay to the side with their carts. It sounds like they were not following the practice, so I will be bringing this to their attention. Thank You for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the turnpike

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly. Quick check in and check out. On the negative side, it is not a suite with seperate rooms. There is a half wall divide. The sleeper sofa does not have the sheets on. You will have to do it yourself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Renee Mclamb, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Marriott does not allow us to make the sofa beds previous to a guest requesting it. We apologize, but we will make it if requested to do so. Thank you for your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Nice hotel not a great location

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Hotel was nice, room was spacious and clean. The bed had an overpowering bleach smell and the room was very noisy due to the turnpike entrance right behind. Breakfast was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2015 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback, we have forwarded your comments to Corporate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Great room and very friendly staff. Be carefull because the TOMTOM driving directions are a bit out of date
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. I hope if your travels bring you back this way, you can stop in to stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the money...

Posted Oct 5, 2015
It was good... Some of the front desk clerks were kind of rude; however, others were very friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2015 by Renee Mclamb, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate your stay with us. I apologize if a Front Desk Associate seemed rude at anytime, I will speak with them to make sure it doesn't happen in the future.