Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Not a good stay - Messy- Nasty

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Cons: r
The couch was not made and still had used pillows and trash from previous night's guest. Wet towels on floor in bathroom. If that was missed - what else was missed? Told front desk - they just said sorry - did not even come up and fix. They did not clean my room the second day. No where (other than small tab on parking pass) does it say 18.00 per night to park. Room by train tracks and train at night blows whistle - waking me up 2-3 times per night. I will not travel to this hotel again and they lost allot of business as we were opening a new plant nearby. We will look for other chain to service our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

room next to elevator

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Location: I was visiting the University of Pittsburgh
I don't know if my room location had anything to do with me booking throught Expedia. The hotel didn't seem crowded based on the parking lot. However, I was given a room right behind the elevator on the sixth floor. I heard the noise of the elevator all night and the honking of a freight train. Not a pleasant night of sleeping.
4 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Convenient Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great stay in Pittsburgh.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Light sleepers

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice clean hotel with friendly stafff. Would not teccommend if you are a lady get sleeper. Building literally next to active train track. Trains run through out night
4 out of 5
by April

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Overall pretty good experience. There was an $18 charge for parking that was a surprise to me. I think this should be part of the information hotels.com provides. Also there was no garbage can in the bathroom area. Other than that I have no complaints. It was clean and the breakfast was pretty good as far as free breakfast goes.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
This hotel is in a great location. All you have to do is cross the bridge and you are in downtown pittsburgh.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The location was great for being in walking distance for restaurants, bars and shopping. The hotel was clean and friendly. The only issue i had was the local train line runs right next to the hotel and the trains whistle is like a wakeup call out of My Cousin Vinny. Loud and early a fee times.
3 out of 5
by Ismail

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Could hardly get sleep with the loud train almost every 30 mins.