Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Lynzie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by melvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

love the Springhill!

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Nice, large room. The bed was very comfy and bathroom was a nice size. Loved the clean and quiet pool and spa as well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Room with friends. Paid $250 for 1 night in a room with a king size bed... Not worth that price though it is in an ideal location.
5 out of 5
by Marina

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel many times and it has always been quiet at night. However,this time our room was near the elevator and we were awakened at 2am by party-goers returning to the hotel and talking loudly as they came out of the elevator. Next time we will request a room as far away from the levator as possible.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kathleen M

Great place in the Burgh

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice and clean. easy to get to, lots of places nearby to walk and eat or shop. The room was nice, but smelled like a lot of febreeze was used. The pool and hot tub would have been nice except for the little girl party that was going on when we were there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Impressed

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
The overall aesthetics of the hotel were nice. Negatives: We could not get a 'signal' for ABC to watch the show we were waiting for. We called downstairs, and she just said 'I don't know..sorry' Walls were thin and room was very noisy. There is also a train track with active service right next door to the hotel. Breakfast: No black tea, just decaf and herbal (said they ran out); oatmeal was cold (not room temp, cold); There was no milk for the cereal or tea...just chocolate milk...I was told they ran out of it too. The staff was friendly, but didn't have much to work with.
5 out of 5
by Tyson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QUAKERTOWN, PA

nice, clean hotel. friendly staff

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: CLEAN, FRIENDLY STAFF, FREE BREAKFAST
Cons: PARKING SHOULD BE INCLUDED WITH THE ROOM
Location: TRAIN RUNS ALL HOURS RIGHT BEHIND THE HOTEL. NOISY AT TIMES
Room WAS SPACIOUS AND CLEAN. RATE WAS GOOD. UNFORTUNATELY, MOST OF THE RESTAURANTS IN WALKING DISTANCE WERE CLOSED AFTER NINE. NOT MANY OPTIONS TO CHOOSE FROM ON A SUNDAY NIGHT AFTER A FOOTBALL GAME