Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QUAKERTOWN, PA

nice, clean hotel. friendly staff

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: CLEAN, FRIENDLY STAFF, FREE BREAKFAST
Cons: PARKING SHOULD BE INCLUDED WITH THE ROOM
Location: TRAIN RUNS ALL HOURS RIGHT BEHIND THE HOTEL. NOISY AT TIMES
Room WAS SPACIOUS AND CLEAN. RATE WAS GOOD. UNFORTUNATELY, MOST OF THE RESTAURANTS IN WALKING DISTANCE WERE CLOSED AFTER NINE. NOT MANY OPTIONS TO CHOOSE FROM ON A SUNDAY NIGHT AFTER A FOOTBALL GAME
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, pa

Very clean & comfortable

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Perfect place to stay, everything is new... Room was very comfortable & clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Lansdale, PA

Great hotel and ammendities. Highly recommend

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel for a Steelers game. The staff was very accommodating. We arrived at 9am the day of our check-in and even though they did not have a room ready for us, they let us eat breakfast before we went to the game. There was a free shuttle service that took you to the train station to get to the game. They also took us to the incline and various other places nearby. The hot tub and pool was very nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the Southside in Pittsburgh. There were plenty of shops, restaurants, and bars all within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Ephrata, PA

Great rooms and location!

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
I do like this hotel because of its location and the size of the rooms. However sometimes in the past, they were heavy on the deodorizer which affected my asthma. This time my room was fine. Perhaps it was not occupied the previous day and the cleaning had been done a few days before.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sunghui from NJ

awful

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Couldn't sleep well because of train noise. I would never stay at this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John from Sewickley

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The only thing i disliked was the 16 dollar for overnight parking. Other than that a great stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york ny

very convenient top notch facilities

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: free parking
Location: convenient to everything
Hotel is in great location in new development in Pittsburgh. close to everything and staff is first rate. good breakfasts and coffee and cold water available 24/7
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SpringHill Review

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Everything was great about the hotel....location, room, lobby, breakfast, feel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by carol from stafford

Too noisy, no solution or offer to change rooms

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
The noise level was horrible, I called the front desk and advised them of the noise. I was told that quiet hours began at 10pm. I advised them that based on the message on Springhill suites, they guarantee the comfort and convenience of all their guests. They provided no solution to the problem and stated they security would check on the situation. I heard security come up and they appeared to just hold conversation with those that were causing the noise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachel from Washington, DC

Visiting for family and baseball

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
We flew in from DC to visit family and attend the Nationals vs Pirates game. The hotel is conveniently located on the South Side; it is easy to get downtown and to Oakland. When we didn't feel like walking, the shuttle would take us to the heart of the South Side and pick us up (the wait was never long). We have previously stayed at this hotel and had a good experience, that's why we rebooked here. It's nice that breakfast is included (oatmeal, cold cereal, breakfast pastries, sausage and peppers, potatoes). We'll be back!