Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

room 406

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: location to Southside and superior accommodation than the Holiday Inn.
Cons: Stop the smoking in the rooms.. even after 'cleaning' it still lingers!
Location: walking distance to a multitude of bars, shops and places to eat.
Room 406 is to the rear of the property with close proximity to the train line. Smelt as if someone had smoked inside the room. I was moved to the 6th floor with an excellent view and a somewhat cleaner room. Manager and staff were extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very conveniently located to our destination.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and convenience.
Location: Attended the Penguin game and it was very convenient to get there.
The room was very clean and quiet. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice Hotel, horrible customer service/staff.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The room size and layout, had a pool and Jacuzzi.
Cons: The staff and cleanness - see above.
There was no one at the check in for at least 5 minutes, then the guy working came out while playing on his cell phone. Expedia said free parking, I even filtered to Free Parking while searching, but yet it was $18 to park here. The bathroom floor and tub had small black hairs all over. We have ZERO coffee or creamers, and 1 cup in the room. The elevator call buttons on the 3rd floor did not work, had to take the stairs down. Worked only from Lobby Level. There was no eggs, muffins, toast or coffee creamers at the breakfast area. I had to ask for the food to be put out. I stocked the creamers myself after finding them under the coffee stand. The staff was sitting around chatting with each other while hotel guest were waiting at the front desk to check out, and stocking the coffee creamers. It's a real shame the staff was really off-key. The hotel and size of the rooms is really nice. While driving away from the hotel, there was so many cars packed in the drop off area, well here the self-park card reader was smashed and did not work. Good thing we paid the $18 to park!! I will not be back to this Springhill Suites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Everything was great as far as room layout, and it was also very quiet. My only complaint would be the numerous "questionable" looking stains on various pieces of furniture that honestly I didn't notice till the next morning. Cleaning is definitely something that is lacking here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
We got there early and had no problem checking in early which was very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It's a very nice hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: It's around places you can shop at
Cons: I love the hotel
Location: You can shop , go to the movies , eat really good
Very nice , rooms are spacious, good mirrors . They also have a shuttle that can take you places which was nice and breakfast in the morning that's free
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cannot sleep during nights because of trains

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Everything is fine with the hotel except it is right next to the train track. If you end up in a the train track side, you will NOT get any sleep. There is a train every 20 minutes or less.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Friendly service

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was an excellent stay. It was for a business purpose, we got a very good conference room for our meetings and a good hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent facility i

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Ease of checking in and the convenience of letting the car stay under the carport until settled in the room.
Cons: Paying for parking.
Location: Very close to the heart and downtown of Pittsburgh. Request a room on the river side. Much quieter and more picturesque than the railroad side.
This was the first time I stayed in a Springhill Suites. Very impressed with the cleanliness, comfort and spaciousness of room and public spaces. I did not take advantage of the complimentary breakfast, but I do find that always to be a real bonus when staying at any hotel or resort.