Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Friendly staff, clean, quiet and comfortable.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Very quiet hotel rooms. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The breakfast is definitely better than Other "free " breakfast at other properties. We actually enjoyed it. The location is great lots of shopping and restaurants nearby and easy access to to freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tioga County, PA

Nice hotel close to UPMC facility.

Posted May 11, 2017
Nice hotel. Clean room, comfortable bed, refrigerator, microwave and sink. Room configuration was a bit strange, but not an issue. Had a medical appointment at UPMC facility near by and was convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Hunter, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you next time you visit Pittsburgh!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton, Ontario

Very satisfied

Posted May 2, 2017
We were in town for a wedding and had a great experience staying here. Pros: friendly and helpful staff, spacious rooms, tasteful & clean facilities, good breakfast, quiet at night. Cons: only one minor negative - the pool was quite small, even by hotel standards. On a positive note, though, the water quality seemed better than the typical hotel pool. It was clear and not too warm or chloriny. Not cheap but you do get your money's worth. Recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Hunter, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you next time you visit Pittsburgh!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel and stay.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Size of the rooms, breakfast, coffee, cookies, and friendly staff
Cons: Only two things said were the ants in the room, cannot be helped though if they want to get in somewhere they will. Then the food items taken.
Location: Lots of places to eat very close by, target opposite and a walmart just behind. About a 15 minute car journey to the waterfront too.
Most of the staff were pleasant and went out of their way to help. Woke up one night to find hundreds of ants in the room but staff were helpful gave us a new room and sorted the ants out, so we could return to our origional room the next day, meaning we did not have to move all of our luggage (yay). The ants did return in fewer numbers in a different spot, I did have to ask twice for them to take another look at the ants but they did. The ants did however remain for the rest of the stay which was about a week left at this point but only in fewer numbers so was not that bothered. Only other thing that was annoying was we had a couple of food items taken from our room, initial thought was that they might have thought it was trash but the items taken, were in a bag with other items, which were not taken and left where we left them, away from the bins. We did not wish to complain as the food items were not that expensive was just strange thing to do. Other than that though, I did like the breakfast, rooms were really spacious, free coffee throughout the day, free cookies, place to do laundry, a gym, and most of the staff were really friendly and helpful. I would reccomend it to other people but I would tell them, I would not stop again at this hotel unless it was a good offer due to the food items taken within the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Hunter, Hotel Management
Thank you Ali, for reviewing our hotel! We are pleased to hear you had a good time at our hotel. We would like to apologize for the issues you had in your room and we will thoroughly look into all of the issues you encountered during your stay. We hope to see you again next time you visit Pittsburgh!
4 out of 5
by Michele

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We hope to see you next time you visit Pittsburgh!
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Yay

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel yummy breakfast really. Nice staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast here, and we hope to see you next time you visit Pittsburgh!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We hope to see you next time you visit Pittsburgh!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ohio

Spring Break overnight

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Cons: A hot tub...
Location: We came for the incline and the Carnegie Natl History Museum. It was a short drive to both.
Other than traffic to get to the hotel, we had an excellent visit. It was mid-week, so the kids had the pool to themselves. We were delighted with the spacious room and the cookies in the lobby! Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Lane, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are glad you had a excellent visit with us! We hope you stay with us next time you visit Pittsburgh!
5 out of 5
by Rick

Simply great !!

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Simply great. The staff overall were so helpful especially BB and Scott. Totally recommend this hotel. Thanks for a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are glad you had a great stay with us. Hope to see you next time you visit Pittsburgh!
3 out of 5
by Dave

will avoid if at all possible

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
garbage cans not emptied, towels not clean, wash basin and faucets dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! Please accept my sincere apology for the garbage not being emptied in your room or the towels not being taken. We have alerted our housekeeping department about your issues you encountered during your previous stay with us. We hope to see you next time you visit Pittsburgh!