Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ohio

Spring Break overnight

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Cons: A hot tub...
Location: We came for the incline and the Carnegie Natl History Museum. It was a short drive to both.
Other than traffic to get to the hotel, we had an excellent visit. It was mid-week, so the kids had the pool to themselves. We were delighted with the spacious room and the cookies in the lobby! Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Lane, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are glad you had a excellent visit with us! We hope you stay with us next time you visit Pittsburgh!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, ON

Nice hotel!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Well maintained hotel, clean and bright. Everything works as expected and the rooms are comfortable and spacious. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Plenty of parking and close to restaurants. The breakfast was standard issue but decent quality of food. Would recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The rooms were clean and orderly. The hotel staff were great and very helpful, no complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Erlanger

Nice hotel easy to access city central

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Lightning system was poor. I need more big...light for desk work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

A little dated, but convenient

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Remodel rooms.
Location: Convenient to the Century III mall and many restaurants.
This SpringHill is a little more dated than I'm used to. It's apparent that they've attempted to keep up with the SpringHill line appearance, but the rooms are in need of an overhaul. Staff was very friendly and helpful with finding my way around the area. The hotel is in a convenient location to nearby restaurants and shopping. They also provide a shuttle to anywhere within 3 miles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The manager was super nice and very helpful. The kids had a blast in the pool and we loved the breakfast. It was very clean.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Conveinent to Pittsburgh and the surrounding area!

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was great and the breakfast had a great selection and tasted good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Location, nice staff, good breakfast
Hotel is in a good location, convenient to relatives' home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
It was very comfortable and quite! We wish we got to use the pool and gym but were not prepared.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by LeAnne Papson, Hotel Management
Sorry you didn't get to use the pool and gym. Maybe the next time. We appreciate your kind words. Hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Shuttle drivers where awesome, giving us info and taking us where we needed to go
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Leanne Papson, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed our drivers. They strive to ensure our guests our happy. Thank you for the kind words. Hope to see you again.