Ratings based on 951 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Nice Hotel and Close to Everything!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Room size, beds, breakfast in morning and adjoining SOHO restaurant. Staff and shuttle drivers are awesome!
Cons: Maybe a revolving door in the lobby instead of sliding doors, when it is cold and windy you feel it in the lobby!
Location: Great location! Directly across from PNC park and only two blocks to Andy Warhol Museum.
We stayed here over the weekend and had a very nice stay at Springhill. The rooms are nice and big with very comfortable beds! The hotel offers a free shuttle around Pittsburgh within a 3 mile radius which pretty much gets you where ever you would like to go in downtown Pittsburgh. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The whole staff was amazing and their customer service was on point. Ashley was the best at going above and beyond and exceeding or expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Option

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location and the staff.
Cons: Room setup was a little odd. There was a front room with a sofa, and another room with the bed. TV was in middle, making it difficult to watch.
Location: A lot to do right in that location.
The Springhill Suites hotel in Pittsburgh, PA is an excellent option for lodging. People were extremely friendly and very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Close to baseball stadium, downtown

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Not happy with breakfast, hot water was dirty from water main break, did not take showers. Had to pay $25 for parking!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by John C. , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Please accept our deepest apologies on the lack of service you received during your stay. Unfortunately the parking is out of our hands as we do not own the lot, but we do apologize for the breakfast not being up to your standard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room, good service and nice breakfast included with stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and just average. Expected free parking for guests. Disappointed to find out parking was$25.00. Best amenities were free shuttle and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honest and Helpful Hotel Staff

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
We attended the Virginia Tech/Pitt football game. Our team won. Unfortunately, when we were half way home to Richmond, Virginia I discovered that I left my wallet in the hotel room. I cell phoned your hotel desk and the hotel manager (can't recall his name) immediately called the room service person. He/she found it in our room and reported it to the manager. My wallet had a substantial amount of cash and my many cards. I suggested to the manager to take $10 and give it to the person who found and reported it. On top of that the manager overnighted my wallet. WOW! That was HONEST and PROMPT service from your employees. I can't thank the room service person and the hotel manager enough for making my day. You hire excellent, honest, and courteous employees.