Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Nice Hotel and Close to Everything!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Room size, beds, breakfast in morning and adjoining SOHO restaurant. Staff and shuttle drivers are awesome!
Cons: Maybe a revolving door in the lobby instead of sliding doors, when it is cold and windy you feel it in the lobby!
Location: Great location! Directly across from PNC park and only two blocks to Andy Warhol Museum.
We stayed here over the weekend and had a very nice stay at Springhill. The rooms are nice and big with very comfortable beds! The hotel offers a free shuttle around Pittsburgh within a 3 mile radius which pretty much gets you where ever you would like to go in downtown Pittsburgh. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Option

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location and the staff.
Cons: Room setup was a little odd. There was a front room with a sofa, and another room with the bed. TV was in middle, making it difficult to watch.
Location: A lot to do right in that location.
The Springhill Suites hotel in Pittsburgh, PA is an excellent option for lodging. People were extremely friendly and very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Close to baseball stadium, downtown

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Not happy with breakfast, hot water was dirty from water main break, did not take showers. Had to pay $25 for parking!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by John C. , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Please accept our deepest apologies on the lack of service you received during your stay. Unfortunately the parking is out of our hands as we do not own the lot, but we do apologize for the breakfast not being up to your standard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

PERFECTION!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Mike and Ashley made sure everything was to our liking - this hotel should realize how much they add to the experience!
Cons: NOTHING
What a wonderful weekend in Pittsburgh! Mike and Ashley were head and shoulders above what you normally find at hotels. The room was so clean and the bed was heavenly! Fresh brewed coffee and a small kitchen area how refreshing. The shampoo, conditioner and body lotion were of such high quality I used them instead of what I brought from home. Soho,the restaurant that was attached to the hotel was recommended by Mike at check in - and it was very delicious- I had the blackened chicken pasta and my husband had the diablo shrimp! I would highly recommend this hotel and will be sure to book again next year while at the Pet Expo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Great location, good parking, easy to find. Very convenient to stadiums, north side attractions and to down town cultural district. Also along the Three Rivers Heritage Bike trail. Unfortunately there is a very annoying noise from the bathroom exhaust fan which can't be shut off and can be heard throughout room. We have stayed here twice and it occurred on both occasions in different rooms. Others we know have complained about it too. If you need quiet to sleep, this could be a problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Location, Location, Location!!!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Restaurants and stadiums are within walking distance.
Great room and breakfast was awesome! Complimentary shuttle to all downtown attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Springhill Suites, a Pleasant Stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: comfort, cleansliness
Cons: $25 parking!
The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. The proximity of the T was a bonus, as it made visiting the city very easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Nice clean hotel. Great location for ballgame.
Cons: Parking spots need to be a little wider, need to have a door between bedroom and bathroom sink.
Location: Location is great for attending Pirate and Steeler games, lots of places to eat and see.
Good location for ballgames, food and fun. Would stay here again, nice breakfast. Convenient location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Close to PNC

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Nice hotel located right next to PNC Park! Hotel doors and gate to the park were literally across the street!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Great guest services rooms are clean great location! Stay here every time we come to Pittsburgh.