Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - across the street from PNC Park

Posted Aug 29, 2015
I loved how close we were to PNC Park and the complimentary breakfast - no WOWs but no complaints is the best way to sum up the experience for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Great access to PNC center. Loved the free shuttle to wherever we wanted to go.
Cons: always a long wait at teh elevator
First time visiting Pittsburgh. This was a great place to stay; central to sprting arenas (Heinz and PNC), river front activities, shops and many restaurants. Very accomodating staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
fairly convenient to downtown. didn't like having to pay $25 per night to park out car
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Great Place

Posted Aug 18, 2015
We stayed here for one night while in Pittsburgh and really liked it. Great staff, large clean room, convenient location, and the continental breakfast was good. The only downfall was they charged us $25 to park!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking went up $6 since I booked

Posted Aug 10, 2015
No hot tub.. Very small pool..for amount I paid was expecting more
Comment from EPC
Aug 15, 2015 by SHS North Shore, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver co

Right next to pnc park

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Location if you're attending a local function
Cons: Attitude
The room we had was next to freeway so had that noise plus very early morning construction noise. Also there was a 25$ per day parking charge that I was unaware of and the front desk was snippy when I thought it was high. There was no event at the stadium so it seemed high when the room rate was high also. I hope this gets published but I feel like I always get a crappy room when I book with an agent other than the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ankeny Iowa

Next door to PNC Park

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Next door to PNC and a few blocks from Heinz Field
If you are planning on seeing a Pirates game it is the perfect location! Rooms were nice and breakfast very good too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great hotel right across from the ballpark

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: location, location, location! Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Great price.
Cons: The bathroom could use some TLC but it was clean.
Location: Close to good eats, Andy Warhol, ballpark, children's museum and across the bridge from the strip. Awesome location.
Not only was the location great at a great price but the breakfast was great. The staff was helpful. It was clean. It was bright and updated. It's walking distance to the children's museum, Andy Warhol and across from the ballpark. There's a parking fee but it's well worth it. Anywhere downtown will charge more in parking. Hotels with free parking are much more expensive. There's a shuttle service, which we didn't use because it was so close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

A wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
This is a wonderful hotel where I felt my money was more than well spent. While the room had a rather odd floor plan, overall, having a refriderator and a microwave was a huge plus. The breakfast that came with the room was both hot and cold and very good. The shuttle service, which I used extensively to get around Pittsburgh was a phenomenal plus too. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel that accommodates guests' room service requests too. I would definitely stay here again the next time I am in Pittsburgh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CINCINNATI , OHIO

GREAT LOCATION FOR A FOR GREAT TIME IN THE BURG!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
Location: PNC PARK , GREAT FOOD OPTIONS, CASINO, MUSEUMS, HEINZ FIELD,ETC.
FRIENDLY , HELPFUL, INFORMATIVE STAFF ! GREAT LOCATION , GREAT SHUTTLE SYSTEM, CAN WALK TO MANY VENUES