Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Awesome hotel. Within walking distance of Heinz Field. Steelers won!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to hospital

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: location
Location: hospital
very good rebooking for next time in pittsburgh everyone was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Added charges

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Loved hotel but they charged me 25 per car to park and then when I looked at bank account they charged me another 20 for something else so 70 on top of the cost of the room unexpected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Nice hotel right across the street from PNC Park and within walking distance of some great attractions in Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 18, 2016
My only issue was the $26 a day to park in their lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Shower was dirty previous person soap cardboard on tub. Remote control needs batteries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by John C, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Please accept my sincerest apologies on the housekeeping blunder you experienced during your stay. I have addressed this with the housekeeping department to ensure this was an isolated incident. Again, I am terribly sorry for the lack of service you received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Nice Hotel and Close to Everything!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Room size, beds, breakfast in morning and adjoining SOHO restaurant. Staff and shuttle drivers are awesome!
Cons: Maybe a revolving door in the lobby instead of sliding doors, when it is cold and windy you feel it in the lobby!
Location: Great location! Directly across from PNC park and only two blocks to Andy Warhol Museum.
We stayed here over the weekend and had a very nice stay at Springhill. The rooms are nice and big with very comfortable beds! The hotel offers a free shuttle around Pittsburgh within a 3 mile radius which pretty much gets you where ever you would like to go in downtown Pittsburgh. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Option

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location and the staff.
Cons: Room setup was a little odd. There was a front room with a sofa, and another room with the bed. TV was in middle, making it difficult to watch.
Location: A lot to do right in that location.
The Springhill Suites hotel in Pittsburgh, PA is an excellent option for lodging. People were extremely friendly and very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Close to baseball stadium, downtown

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Not happy with breakfast, hot water was dirty from water main break, did not take showers. Had to pay $25 for parking!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by John C. , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Please accept our deepest apologies on the lack of service you received during your stay. Unfortunately the parking is out of our hands as we do not own the lot, but we do apologize for the breakfast not being up to your standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

PERFECTION!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Mike and Ashley made sure everything was to our liking - this hotel should realize how much they add to the experience!
Cons: NOTHING
What a wonderful weekend in Pittsburgh! Mike and Ashley were head and shoulders above what you normally find at hotels. The room was so clean and the bed was heavenly! Fresh brewed coffee and a small kitchen area how refreshing. The shampoo, conditioner and body lotion were of such high quality I used them instead of what I brought from home. Soho,the restaurant that was attached to the hotel was recommended by Mike at check in - and it was very delicious- I had the blackened chicken pasta and my husband had the diablo shrimp! I would highly recommend this hotel and will be sure to book again next year while at the Pet Expo