Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Close to restaurants and hospital

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Air conditioning was too loud and ran all night. Also, trouble with the toilet.
Location: Eat at Soho. Convenient to hospital.
The hotel was clean, had a nice area to sit, was close to downtown restaurants. Soho was right around the corner and had the best burger I've ever eaten. Parking was pricey, but convenient as well. Very convenient location. Easy to get in and out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittston,pa

Close to games and other attrzctions

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Used shuttle and uber room clean toilet kept blocking up staff very friendly and knowlegeble breakfast ok ,pool small but overall a good place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Platrsburgh, NY

Nice hotel. Close distance to Heinz Stadium.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great Experience. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Close proximity to Heinz Stadium. Safe walk to and from game. Thank you for making our first visit to Pittsburgh a positive experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Decent

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The hotel was OK. It has window a/c units and it is very noisy, uneven air temp, and outdated. The beds were not awful but did not sleep comfortably. Evening staff was nice and helpful. We had a bad view of the parking lot. Booked months in advance, should have shopped around more. Probably won't stay again as there are hopefully more up to date hotels. Location is decent but there are hotels by The Strip, the inclines at station square, ducky tour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great location for attending Pirate baseball games

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Quick check in. Large rooms. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Great atmosphere and staff.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Very nice rooms. Conveniently located in the heart of Pittsburgh. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We will stay again

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Convenient to where we wanted to be Clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyomissing, PA

Close to the Stadium

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: We went to a baseball game and spent some time walking around the nearby area. Would recommend!
My son and I went to a baseball game and picked this hotel based on a personal recommendation & location to the baseball stadium (can't get any closer). Everything was very nice and the room was very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So convenient to PNC Park

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Went to a ballgame at PNC Park and didn't want to drive home after, so we stayed here. The hotel is literally across the street so it couldn't have been more convenient. The room was nice, although the bathroom could be modernized. The only complaint I have is I couldn't figure out how the TV remote worked (TV channels are all digital, but when you tried to punch in numbers on the remote it tuned to analog channels only) and couldn't find any instructions as to how to tune them in. Also, the channel guide next to the TV needed updating (the channel numbers were wrong). Except for that, it was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Went to a Pirates game and wanted to stay right by the ball park. Great location and easy parking.