Ratings based on 1,026 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and location.
Enjoyed our stay. Clean, quiet and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel walking distance to everything downtown

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Only option for me - super hotel. Walking distance to everything downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to pnc

Posted Apr 25, 2017
My fault for wanting close to stadium but the highway is also right behind so to noisy for me while on vacation
5 out of 5
by Jill

Great place to stay for a great price :)

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The people in this hotel were beyond friendly. From the front desk, to housekeeping,the manager and the breakfast attendants, all were sweet and helpful! The sleeper sofa was springy, but the couch itself was comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. Great place to stay if seeing a game and like to explore the riverfront. We will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Beautiful hotel! Great location!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay! Great location to see the Pirates game. Staff was amazing especially at breakfast time! Breakfast was very good and fresh. Loved everything about the hotel!! We will be returning!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is excelent, we loved the room, loved breakfast. The only thing was that there was a lot going on, the couple in the next room were arguing and fighting all night and we could not sleep well. Other than that everything else was preaty good. I will book it again. I just hope no more fights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to North Shore

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Spacious Rooms, clean
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Great for Pirate games
Great Hotel all around, Parking pricing is a bit steep and Breakfast could be improved upon but overall no REAL complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

PNC Park Perfect

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location was awesome. The restaurant SoHo was great, our waiter Shawn, and bartender Bobby are assets to your hotel. Had a great stay.
Hotel is right across the street from PNC Park, could see it out our window. Cant wait to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Nice hotel, good location, great shuttle service

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We were staying only for the night on our way to DC. The room was very good, the staff most helpful and the shuttle service made all the difference. Mike M, the driver, took us to a great restaurant, on the way pointed all the relevant places we were passing by, said we should go to the Duquesne Incline and when we agreed took us there (and then picked us up). He made us enjoy Pittsburgh. Instead of just staying there for the night we actually visited there.
2 out of 5
by Jamie

Challenging Stay

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
I selected Springhill Suites based on great experiences with this brand in the past. I have never stayed at this location. Overall the stay was challenging. The desk staff appeared to be inconvenienced by any inquiry and did little to make the stay more comfortable. Upon check-in, I inquired about using the shuttle and was told that it would most likely not be available and it recommended that I drive to dinner and my event that evening. This was inconvenient to say the least. Upon return at the end of the night, there were no parking spaces available. When I told the front desk staff this, the attendant insisted that the chain blocking the adjacent lot was down and I could just park there. THE CHAIN WAS UP. I had to get out of my car, in the rain, at 2am, and remove the chain so that I could park my car that I had paid $25 for the night to park. I requested a set of sheets, a blanket and a pillow from the front desk and was told to check in the closet for "a bed in a bag." Upon returning to my room, there was only a blanket and no pillows or sheets; this was needed for the pull-out sofa as we had 4 guests in the room. I called the front desk to request the linens and was told to check the closet. I informed the staff that I had and needed the linens. It took nearly 1.5 hours to have the linens delivered (after 330am). The sleeper sofa was very uncomfortable. Overall the stay was frustrating at every turn. The staff showed little concern for good customer service.