Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Clean and Reasonably Priced

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: It was clean and the staff was polite and very accommodating.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants. Far enough from the city to be reasonably priced and yet only 25 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh.
The only drawback was how small the room was. It was a handicap accessible room, but if we would have had a wheelchair it would have been hard getting it near the bed. The bathroom was great, complete with a shower chair and enough room to get a wheelchair inside. That was the only drawback, the smallness of the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Picton, Canada

In a pinch it would do

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: it was close to the highway
Cons: friendlier professional staff.
Location: close to restaurants
Was not our first choice, Staff was a little rude, The desk clerk's friend or relative was standing outside by the entrance smoking. I had reserved a first level room, and was told that we were not able to have it. Then they were able to accommodate the request I based the reservation on. We were given an adjoining room, and the person on the other side was very noisy. The room at first glance looked clean, but corners were dirty, bathroom had body hair in the tub. Looks like the place also hosts a lot of workers. Breakfast was sparce and not replenished.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean budget freindly hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
One night only for work....Great hotel for one night stay for the price. It was newly renovated when we were there. Easy access to highway, too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a convenient location and staff was very pleasing. My big complaint was the whole hotel smelled of smoke. The first night we were they put us in a room where there was heavy smoke and curtains were hanging from the rod. They were very accommodating with getting us into a different room the very next day but we still smelled smoke in and around the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room did look clean but it smelled like urine.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Room looked nice. Pleasant single staff member. Small offering of breakfast is a bonus.
Cons: The urine smell. The elevator is scary. We were the first to use the breakfast and the utinsils were not cleaned from the day before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Room door was propped open.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
My recent stay was comfortable and the room and hotel were very clean. However, two things bothered me: 1) The door to my room was propped open as were other doors on the floor and a light was on. At first I was tentative about entering the room alone, but I did and decided it was left that way on purpose for my convenience. I meant to tell the staff that I would not recommend that practice. 2) I did not note where the vending machine and ice were when I first went to my room. I checked the Guest handbook, the back of the door, and the stairwell before heading back down to the elevator where I saw a line at the bottom of the room numbers directions that said they were on the first floor. I wish the desk clerk had indicated this to me or the information was available in my room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, clean, comfortable and Cranberry friendly.

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and in a good area for visiting western PA. Very near to Pittsburgh but adjacent to the PA Turnpike and I 79 for your sightseeing travel. Many shops and restaurants close by. It is kind to your budget and offers a decent breakfast with very friendly travelers to enjoy talking to if you like. The hotel also caters to construction crews who are friendly and leave quite early. Complimentary newspapers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Off the convenient highway path. Difficult access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pikeville, KY

Great for my needs

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
I went to Pittsburgh to compete in a race, needed a place to stay that was inexpensive and clean before heading home. This hotel provided just that!! Great room, Friendly staff, and great location. Would highly recommend, I will be back!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok at best

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Non smoking hotel... obvious that the hotel is not a non smoking hotel. Hallways were dirty and room didn't have enough towels, soap, etc.