Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina

Too much clenser

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Better lighting. The room had two nice armchairs - but for large people like me, it would have been nice to have at least one of them without arms.
Location: Don't know. We were visiting relatives.
The room smelled like too much cleanser had been used trying to cover up something bad. There were no safety bars in the tub/shower. The breakfast was mostly bread in some form withlittle inthe way off pritien. We decided to goelsewhere for breakfast. Not an inviting place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The hotel looked like it wasn't vacuumed in years. Hot water was lukewarm at best. I wouldn't put food of any kind at n the fridge even if it were rotten already. Only stay if you're desperate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value for $$

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Laundry Facilities
Location: Very good
Nice place - close to shops and food not too far from Pitt- Good value for the $$
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It served its purpose...No complaintw

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable and clean...Need updated linen/comforter
5 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great place. Very clean and well taken care of.
4 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Front office help very accodating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mars, Pa

Not awful, not great

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Not dirty but not exceptionally clean. The bathroom smelled like urine and the shower curtain smelled moldy. There was only vending/ice available on the first floor, not very convenient.
5 out of 5
by Edward

Comfort and location

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Located near my next day meeting. Complete restaurant choices within a few blocks and right off the freeway. Clean and comfortable super 8 has upgraded in recent years
5 out of 5
by Walt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Clean and Reasonably Priced

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: It was clean and the staff was polite and very accommodating.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants. Far enough from the city to be reasonably priced and yet only 25 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh.
The only drawback was how small the room was. It was a handicap accessible room, but if we would have had a wheelchair it would have been hard getting it near the bed. The bathroom was great, complete with a shower chair and enough room to get a wheelchair inside. That was the only drawback, the smallness of the room.