Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mars, Pa

Not awful, not great

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Not dirty but not exceptionally clean. The bathroom smelled like urine and the shower curtain smelled moldy. There was only vending/ice available on the first floor, not very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Clean and Reasonably Priced

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: It was clean and the staff was polite and very accommodating.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants. Far enough from the city to be reasonably priced and yet only 25 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh.
The only drawback was how small the room was. It was a handicap accessible room, but if we would have had a wheelchair it would have been hard getting it near the bed. The bathroom was great, complete with a shower chair and enough room to get a wheelchair inside. That was the only drawback, the smallness of the room.
3 out of 5
by bruce

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Clogged sink, broken chair, smokey smell in room, hall and elevator. Moved to new room but still smokey
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived early attending a funeral. They were great to accommodate us right away. The staff was great. The facility and room was clean, modern, updated and very comfortable. And the price was so reasonable. Highly recommend. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Pillows were small and not enough towels. 3 towels for 4 people. We asked for more the next day and they only gave us 2. If you have aa wheelchair and no car good luck. They don't have wheelchair taxis that will go out that far.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Picton, Canada

In a pinch it would do

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: it was close to the highway
Cons: friendlier professional staff.
Location: close to restaurants
Was not our first choice, Staff was a little rude, The desk clerk's friend or relative was standing outside by the entrance smoking. I had reserved a first level room, and was told that we were not able to have it. Then they were able to accommodate the request I based the reservation on. We were given an adjoining room, and the person on the other side was very noisy. The room at first glance looked clean, but corners were dirty, bathroom had body hair in the tub. Looks like the place also hosts a lot of workers. Breakfast was sparce and not replenished.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean budget freindly hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
One night only for work....Great hotel for one night stay for the price. It was newly renovated when we were there. Easy access to highway, too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a convenient location and staff was very pleasing. My big complaint was the whole hotel smelled of smoke. The first night we were they put us in a room where there was heavy smoke and curtains were hanging from the rod. They were very accommodating with getting us into a different room the very next day but we still smelled smoke in and around the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room did look clean but it smelled like urine.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Room looked nice. Pleasant single staff member. Small offering of breakfast is a bonus.
Cons: The urine smell. The elevator is scary. We were the first to use the breakfast and the utinsils were not cleaned from the day before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Room door was propped open.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
My recent stay was comfortable and the room and hotel were very clean. However, two things bothered me: 1) The door to my room was propped open as were other doors on the floor and a light was on. At first I was tentative about entering the room alone, but I did and decided it was left that way on purpose for my convenience. I meant to tell the staff that I would not recommend that practice. 2) I did not note where the vending machine and ice were when I first went to my room. I checked the Guest handbook, the back of the door, and the stairwell before heading back down to the elevator where I saw a line at the bottom of the room numbers directions that said they were on the first floor. I wish the desk clerk had indicated this to me or the information was available in my room.