Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good for the Price

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Cheap, shower
Cons: Rooms could have some upgrade/renovations. It can even command a higher price.
For the price paid it was Ok. But it is on the low scale. Wanted to just take some rest overnight before a function in the morning. For 1 night stay seems good. Continental Breakfast is very very basic and very limited seating area that cannot take more than say 3 families at a time. Rooms are pretty old. The heater/cooler was very effective but old and hence noisy than usual. The best thing I liked in was that the shower/tub had multiple cutouts/pockets on the wall where say soaps/shampoos can be placed. A simple but a very useful idea that I have not even seen in far more expensive restaurants. Location is reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Oh

2 nites at Thanksgiving

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Price, included frig & breakfast.
Cons: Chairs in breakfast area could be cleaner.
Location: It is located outside Monroeville near Murrysville which is a small quaint town.
We stayed there for 2 nights at Thanksgiving. The staff was especially friendly and the place was decorated quite nice. It is small but had everything you needed. Plenty of room to park, wide interior steps, breakfast was included for a reasonable price. We had a queen bed with a frig, desk, comfortable chair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

JUST 8 (Not Super)

Posted Nov 21, 2016
No microwave in rooms! Noisey heater in room!! Not enough bed pillows, or blankets on bed...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by AJ, Hotel Management
i do apologize on the inconvenience you had with your stay sir. we are under new management from last month or so and we are working on updating lot of stuff with our property. your feedback is very important to us and yes it sure will help us improve. and we will make sure that on your next trip we will try our best to provide you comfortable stay. thank you for your feedback sir.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Avis, Pa.

A Smelly Room

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The bed.
Cons: CLEAN AND DEODORIZE THE ROOM!
Location: No idea
The room smelled strongly of animal urine! The tv was a "bare bones" minimum of choices. The program guide would not display on the screen. In the bathroom the molding around baseboard was peeling away from the wall. Checkin was slow due to training a new staff member.No china cups only styrofoam! The good points; the mattress was extremely comfortable as was the chair and ottoman.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by AJ, Hotel Management
i do apologize on the inconvenience you had with your stay about the smell of the room, as we do allow pets in our hotel but i do thank you for bringing our attention to it we will work on this point for sure to make sure we can offer you more comfortable stay on your next trip. thank you for staying with us and your feedback is important for us to improve.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff, but not very clean and comfy

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Toilet clogged, shower backed up, bed and pillows uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I do apologize for the inconvenience you had with your stay at our hotel, as we are new management from last couple months, so your comment does help us improve. we sure will work on that issue and we do thank you for bringing our attention to it. i can assure you that on your next stay with us you will be able to see lot more difference in terms of the room maintenance and cleaning,and you sure will have much more comfortable stay. we do thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
The room was very clean and the bed was a king size bed and very comfortable. The morning continental breakfast was excellent, and the staff was cordial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Friends from out of town

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Area was quiet. Surrounded with many meal options. Room/ bed clean and comfortable. Plumbing was noisy though. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Heinz field!!
Noisy room , free breakfast should be free, if you had to pay for that it would have been a shame. I wouldnt even call it a breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was very good.