Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good for the Price

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Cheap, shower
Cons: Rooms could have some upgrade/renovations. It can even command a higher price.
For the price paid it was Ok. But it is on the low scale. Wanted to just take some rest overnight before a function in the morning. For 1 night stay seems good. Continental Breakfast is very very basic and very limited seating area that cannot take more than say 3 families at a time. Rooms are pretty old. The heater/cooler was very effective but old and hence noisy than usual. The best thing I liked in was that the shower/tub had multiple cutouts/pockets on the wall where say soaps/shampoos can be placed. A simple but a very useful idea that I have not even seen in far more expensive restaurants. Location is reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Oh

2 nites at Thanksgiving

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Price, included frig & breakfast.
Cons: Chairs in breakfast area could be cleaner.
Location: It is located outside Monroeville near Murrysville which is a small quaint town.
We stayed there for 2 nights at Thanksgiving. The staff was especially friendly and the place was decorated quite nice. It is small but had everything you needed. Plenty of room to park, wide interior steps, breakfast was included for a reasonable price. We had a queen bed with a frig, desk, comfortable chair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

JUST 8 (Not Super)

Posted Nov 21, 2016
No microwave in rooms! Noisey heater in room!! Not enough bed pillows, or blankets on bed...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by AJ, Hotel Management
i do apologize on the inconvenience you had with your stay sir. we are under new management from last month or so and we are working on updating lot of stuff with our property. your feedback is very important to us and yes it sure will help us improve. and we will make sure that on your next trip we will try our best to provide you comfortable stay. thank you for your feedback sir.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
The room was very clean and the bed was a king size bed and very comfortable. The morning continental breakfast was excellent, and the staff was cordial.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Heinz field!!
Noisy room , free breakfast should be free, if you had to pay for that it would have been a shame. I wouldnt even call it a breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Great value, wonderful location, terrific staff

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Lots to do nearby. Restaurants, shops. Pugliano’s Italian Grill was fast and had good prices.
We stayed at this hotel, in town for some biking and to attend a Steeler game. The room was clean and comfortable and the environment was quiet and calming. The staff was extraordinary and answered the few questions we had. The staff was helpful with the free breakfast and answered our questions about where things nearby were located. My wife and I called this hotel a "Super 10" instead of a "Super 8."
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Rooms were clean but a lot of noise , yelling

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Very loud talking at night making it hard to sleep
Location: It is in a very good location with a lot of stores .
Rooms were clean but from 12:00 at night until 3:00 in the morning everyday there was loud talking running and very noisy and loud making it hard to get any sleep.,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and staff friendly.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was quiet and serviced every day.
Cons: Interior could have done with a freshen up with a new coat of paint and new carpets but this was a budget hotel.
Location: Well sited being local to the retail business community.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w pgh

Nice hotel I really just hated the blankets

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The hotel was ok for the price you can't complain but the blankets are very thin suggest people to bring extra covers