Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, on

Broken toilet, sticky floors, smoking corridor.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
I was expected to fix the broken toilet. Floors including carpets were sticky. Below par compared to my previous visits.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parkesburg, PA

Emergency Room Needed

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: It was close to our visiting needs, and the hotel area is set back from the highway, so it is quiet.
Location: You are not far from the large Monroeville Mall, Pittsburgh, Kennywood Park, Museums, and a large variety of restaurants.
We needed a place to stay for a couple days due to a family emergency in the area. For the cost of the room I found it just what we needed. We were not on vacation, just a place to sleep. No critters or anything in the room - it was clean. I booked for two adults, and didn't realize that we were only given one bath towel until I got out of the shower. I had to go to the front desk for another for my husband. The continental breakfast was below quality of what other hotels offer. The "hot water" for tea was warm. My husband wasn't impressed at the food selections, but I reminded him that we were not paying top dollar for the room; you get what you pay for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, friendly staff.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Everything was good.
Location: Good location. Close to everything we did.
Good breakfast, good location. I was very satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

A quiet place to reside for a shorter period

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: courteous Staff, Breakfast, overall room. everything excellent in the room, 33
Cons: Carpet needs to be changed. Bath tub was clogged all the time.
Location: Excellent location. near to everything you needs
accessible to the host family and acquaintance VERY HAPPY EID.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge Springs Pa

Nicely located

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Closest to the event we were attending.
Cons: Get a pool!!!
Location: It was perfectly located near anything you could want or need plus our event was only two miles down the road!
One of the biggest youth soccer tournaments in the Plum area was held this weekend. We were very happy to find a room at this motel only 2 miles from the soccer field. There were eateries, gas stations and a dollar store within walking distance. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I was there with my daughter and grandchildren for two nights to visit Kennywood. The room was small, but had what we need. It was nice having a small refrigerator in the room. The room was clean and breakfast was OK. The staff were very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Facility too old

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The carpet need change, and the air con need service include clean and filter change.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Needs a lot of maintenance. Noisy.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Very nice staff
Cons: Maintenance.
Room door stuck. AC was very noisy all night even when not working. We heard loud foot steps from the floor above us all night. IT was like the ceiling was about to collapse any minute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, P

Overall, my stay was good, and I would recommend.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking lot
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants, gas stations, plenty to do.
The continental breakfast was good and plentiful. the service was good and the quietness of the hotel was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Room smelled like urine and cigarette smoke.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We had to change rooms because of the smell. In the hallway it smelled like urine.