Ratings based on 897 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amherst ohio

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. Staff very friendly. Hotel very clean. It’s a hidden gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penna

Felt like Europe

Posted Nov 12, 2017
I loved the hotel and appreciate the shuttle. I will book again. Breakfast was great. Upon arrival I asked about a glass of wine and was told the bar opens at 5. I pressed a little but said she could not help me. Through a housekeeper who contacted a manager, I scored a glass of wine. How hard is it to do that? The bedding could have smelled fresher. I am fussy about pillows and they could use a good washing. As my body warmed the bed, I smelled an "unfresh" scent. Towels were perfect. We just returned from an extended trip to Ireland and Scotland. We stayed in 10 hotels. Every SINGLE one had immaculate bedding and pillows! All white duvet covers in every hotel. All fresh. Your hotel reminded me of the European hotels which was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

College visit

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Great continental breakfast, parking and wifi included.
Cons: I would suggest 2 water bottles in the room.
Location: Walking distance to many things or hop on the free hotel shuttle for dinner out with no driving!
Loved everything about this charming hotel! High ceilings, spacious room, convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Buried Treasure

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very comfortable and the common areas inviting and pleasant. The atmosphere of a priory has been maintained.
Location: While the immediate neighborhood is not very interesting, The Priory is within walking distance of the city center and the ball parks.
This is a charming hotel with a lot of ambiance and atmosphere. Unlike most smaller hotels, it has many of the amenities of larger chain hotels, for example ice makers, an exercise room, and a bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome experience

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: location, coziness, exceptional informative staff
Location: its in downtown, its near everything
Pretty neat staying in an old monastery where Monks used to live. Built in 1888 this is an old renovated building with a very cozy feel. I will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great Getaway

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I love historic old hotels and this fit our bill. Location is walkable distance to all downtown activities and walking paths. Van service is provided for free. Great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood NY

Close to Allegheny Gen Hospital

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I love this boutique hotel for any overnight in PGH. Great north shore / Germantown location. Staff is super friendly. Parking is easy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kristvør Joan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Hotel in historic monastery

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Room was small but adequate. Well furnished and extremely clean. The 'fun' factor is high because it is out of the ordinary box. Would definitely stay there again.