Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Nice hotel, it was close to our event. One thing I did not like was the $50 deposit that was put on my bank account for potential incidentals. This would have been fine if I was told in advance but they charged my bank account immediately so now I have to wait for the money to be refunded back to my bank account. This is really and inconvenience since I was not prepared for this. If they are copying my credit card why was the charge necessary?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2018
Close to everything on North Side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2018
Great hotel and the staff was very helpful. The free shuttle was an added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Apr 19, 2018
The staff was great and we enjoyed the architecture of the hotel and its charm!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yes, Please!

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Incredible experience. The staff were amazing. They quickly got to know myself and my child. They were helpful and fun. As a person with many food intolerances and allergies, they went above and beyond to help me be able to enjoy our stay. We will stay with The Priory every time we're in Pittsburgh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Beautiful historic hotel in downtown Pittsburgh

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Pros: Staff was incredibly knowledgeable, friendly and professional. Beds super comfortable. Food was fresh and delicious.
Location: Surrounding area is not the nicest but it is very close (a few blocks) to Allegheny General Hospital.
Excellent stay at this wonderful B&B. Hotel was beautiful inside. Lovely decor and very clean. Hotel staff could not have been better. Perfect mix of professionalism and friendliness. Michael, who drove the hotel shuttle, was particularly wonderful and very knowledgeable about the best places to eat and the history of the area. Beds were ridiculously comfortable and the European breakfast was delicious. We definitely plan to return and would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Northside B & B Priory

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Pros: The history, location and general condition and quiet.
B & B was wonderful, staff in bar were great. The check in clerk was pretty abrasive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Lovely renovated boutique hotel overlooking city; excellent staff; good value for an enjoyable stay in Pittsburgh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Quaint Inn near Pittsburgh

Posted Mar 5, 2018
From the moment I arrived, the staff was excellent! We were greeted with warm towels for our hands, a very informative receptionist, and an amazing shuttle driver. Pleased with the experience.