Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
The priory was very clean, the staff was super friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be staying here again on our next trip !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Centreville, VA

Nice hotel with a boutique feel

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great anniversary stay and walked to PNC Park easily for a Pirates game. Also walked to Eleven restaurant for a great dinner. Both were close by. The room was SILENT, and we slept great. Breakfast was good (fresh fruit was especially nice). Nothing hot was available, but the breakfast room was bright and comfortable and the pastries upscale.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Kingsport, TN

A Gem Hidden in a Quiet Neighborhood

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
We spent one night here as a stop on a longer trip. The hotel was nicely remodeled older building with an interesting history. It also had a small, cozy bar and one of the better Continental Breakfasts that I've seen. There was also a nice courtyard but due to the weather we did not get a chance to use it. There are two parking lots. An open one across the street in front of the building and a fenced one across the street around the side of the building that had key card access. The neighborhood isn't the best but from what I understand it is improving.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Pittsburgh, PA

Great piece of history at a great price!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay and felt very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Couldnt get a better one

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: When a guest comes up to the counter and the person is on the phone talking about roll aways, then at least put your attention to the customer.
Location: See above
If you are going to a baseball, hockey or football game, you could not ask for a better place. The baseball stadium is a 10 min walk. The have a shuttle for anyplace within about 2 miles of the hotel. they will also pick you up. You have to understand that it is not a immediate service as they are doing this for all their guests. Some wait has to be expected. Downtown is only a 15 min walk. Stations square took me about 45min taking pics. Just down the street is located a full grocery store and gas station. Go to that same corner and go R 2 blocks are some shops, restaurants and a Rite Aide. I heard no noise out the window and I face the road. They have a patio area, business center and work out area. Did not try any of those. The breakfast as a continental had plenty choices to fill up on before the travels of the day.
4 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Loren from Bangor

Excellent

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The accommodations were superb and the staff accommodating and friendly.
4 out of 5
by William from Michigan

Special Hotel!

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is great...yogurt, fruit, homemade pastries, boiled eggs and assorted meat. The bar is a cozy spot for a cocktail! Hotel is very quiet compared to downtown hotels and complimentary shuttle is available and very convenient should you choose to go downtown!