Ratings based on 801 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Hotel has a ton of character and I always look forward to staying when I am in Pittsburgh.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Beautiful old building. Friendly staff Not far from good restaurants. Easy parking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Old architecture, renovated well, clean, and location
Cons: none
Location: Strip district! Down town.
An old monastery that has been remolded/restored with all the old woodwork, ceilings, antiques and more! Room was great, clean and quiet. There is a small quaint bar in the hotel that is a nice touch. Close to the Strip District! Parking is convenient right across the street included in the room rate. We will stay there again when we visit Pittsburgh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The Front Desk accidentally cancelled our reservation, then put us in a room with a bed smaller than what we had reserved, next to the noisy front entrance. The staff was unprofessional, complaining about others mistakes rather than owning the problem and fixing it. The shuttle bus driver was more interested in surfing the web than driving us to a restaurant for dinner; then, he wouldn't answer his phone for a pick up later. The internet reception is spotty, at best. Staff is uninterested or unable to assist. Generally, overall, the hotel is rundown, the staff is unprofessional, and generally disinterested in accommodating their guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Transport to restaurant
Cons: Neighbourhood
Great hotel but questionable neighborhood. However, this is compensated for by the hotel providing a shuttle to downtown and many other places/restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herndon, VA

Hidden Gem

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
The Priory is a gem hidden in the corner of Pittsburgh. A dear blast from the past. From the 1st moment inside, greeted by the warm, neighborly desk staff to the genuinely friendly bartender & even "Hello's" from passing hotel staff, I felt welcomed. My3rd floor room suited me perfectly. Stained glass church windows & the cozy, twinkly-lighted courtyard was outside my window. The hotel was quiet. The bed, dreamy. The room was clean to a fault. Nicely decorated. Plenty of seating for comfort or work at the desk. The bathroom was up-to-date & clean. They even have a FREE shuttle that takes you wherever you'd like to go AND brings you home. Free parking. What more would you want and at half the price of other downtown hotels? This is Thee Place to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
second time staying here... will definitely be back again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from State College

Close to the ballpark

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location is near the ballpark
Cons: The area is undergoing a renaissance. Be patient
Location: Near good restaurants, the Warhol Museum and Ballparks are all within a walk.
Had a great stay at the Priority. Wonderful staff and a fabulous history to the building
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Overall it was nice. The room we had was very small unfortunately. The neighborhood not the greatest. It is located right across from a housing authority area. Lots of train traffic. Room was clean. Carpet could use replacing. It was old and stained. Found four bugs in our room crawling on the walls. Staff was friendly. Close to PNC park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We found other individuals clothing in our room. The room was not clean to our standards.