Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: everything
awesome view of the city. Close to Pittsburgh paints arena.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
It was really nice, great gym. Personnel was great every time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the stadiums

Posted Nov 19, 2016
We had a rough experience with the bed linen either it was the laundry soap or bed mites because we where itching allot in the bed .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent customer service

Posted Nov 16, 2016
One thing wrong no airport shuttle spent almost $100 roundtrip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
This was a nice hotel with nice staff. Our room was a bit disappointing in that the carpets seemed dingy and worn. A couple of the pillowcases had orange stains on them, the bed duvet cover had a broken zipper and the bathroom had a sticky pink residue on the floor as well as hair in the sink. Worth the good deal I paid on Expedia but definitely not worth the regular price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CLE

Great location - center of everything

Posted Oct 31, 2016
This hotel is located in the center of everything! Walking distance to restaurants and theaters. We took advantage of the pool and upscale fitness facilities (complete with steam rooms and saunas). Rooms were comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Loved the modern decor. We took our 5 year old to a show nearby for his birthday and he said this was the "fanciest hotel he's ever seen". We will plan on staying at the Westin on our return visits to Pittsburgh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Cultural District and at the Convention

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Closeness to Cultural District and restaurants.
Easy walk to the Cultural District and the surrounding restaurants. Inside the hotel is a bar and restaurant that stays open late for a bite after a show or game. Comfortable room, and well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Overall the hotel was nice. Maybe I had an unreal view of the Westin brand, but I believed it was a high end chain hotel and therefore would have more luxury than a Marriott and even a Holliday Inn. I felt as though the hotel was slightly better/nicer than a Holliday Inn but that difference was marginal not exceptional. There were no issues with the hotel, the location was great, ease of access was good, and the beds were some of the best hotel beds I have slept in. Overall a good stay and I would recommend but I wouldn't necessarily splurge for this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stuck in the 90s

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Shuttle service
Cons: Less expensive. Updated furnishings and amenities. Offer breakfast since there are limited options around the hotel especially on the weekend.
The hotel was just ok. Structure and furnishing were outdated and everything looked exactly the same as it did when I stayed here in 2002 for another conference, only a little shabbier. The only updates I noticed was the flat screen tv and the touchscreen elevator service. The room was very dusty, so much so that we dusted everything ourselves and could leave fingerprints on the desk and lamps. There were no freezers in the rooms, which I needed to freeze the icepacks I need for my breast milk cooler. So I asked the front desk if they could put it in a freezer downstairs and they just put it in the fridge. It was incredibly unhelpful. One nice service they had was the complimentary shuttle to places within a one mile radius of the hotel. We took it to Station Square and Market Square. For the money, I would not suggest this hotel. I've stayed in much less expensive hotels which offered more amenities. No breakfast included and the room service is a racket. $18 for 2 eggs and bacon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Everything about the hotel was really good except the elevators. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Three location was great; just a short walk to almost everything. They have a very odd elevator system though. We found ourselves waiting a long time too get on and you have to pay attention to which elevator is assigned our you risk not getting to your floor. You select your floor on the panel in the lobby and once you're I the elevator you're stuck. There are no floor buttons inside the elevator itself. Very poor design.